Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Content

Admission Counselors [A-Z]

We have wonderful admission counselors and transfer specialists that represent different areas of Texas. Find your counselor for your area!

Bianca Ponce De Leon – Located in Fort Worth, Texas

Lee Canales

Admissions Counselor
(210) 573-8596
Bianca.poncedeleon@utsa.edu


Territory

  • Fort Worth
  • Denton
  • Arlington
  • Grand Prairie
  • Grapevine
  • Wichita Falls

Brandon Cruz – Located on UTSA's Main Campus

Lee Canales

Admissions Counselor
(210) 458-6658
Brandon.Cruz@utsa.edu


Territory

  • Boerne
  • East Texas
  • Fredericksburg
  • Kerrville
  • Northwest Vista College
  • San Antonio
    • Northside ISD

Candice Cardoza – Located on UTSA's Main Campus

Lee Canales

Admissions Counselor
(210) 458-5960
Candice.Cardoza@utsa.edu


Territory

  • Del Rio
  • Eagle Pass
  • Laredo
  • San Antonio
    • Somerset ISD
    • Southwest ISD

Carlos Martinez – Located in Dallas, Texas

Carlos Martinez

Admissions Counselor
(210) 800-3451
Carlos.Martinez2@utsa.edu


Territory

  • Cedar Hill
  • DeSoto
  • Dallas
  • McKinney
  • Mesquite
  • Plano
  • Dallas County Community College District

Deyla Elliott - Located in UTSA's Main Campus Welcome Center

Carlos Martinez

Admissions Counselor
(210) 458-5143
Deyla.Elliott@utsa.edu


Territory

  • Killeen
  • Temple
  • Waco
  • Out of state

Jeffrey Driskill - Located on UTSA's Main Campus

Carlos Martinez

Admissions Counselor
(210) 458- 2000
Jeffrey.Driskill@utsa.edu


Assists all prospective transfer students.

Specific territory includes:

  • Panhandle
    • Amarillo
    • Lubbock
  • San Antonio
  • Northeast ISD
  • San Antonio College
  • San Antonio Private High Schools

Karen Gutierrez - Located on UTSA's Main Campus

Carlos Martinez

Admissions Counselor
(210) 458-7858
Karen.Gutierrez2@utsa.edu


Territory

  • Coastal Bend College
  • Del Mar College
  • Pleasanton
  • San Antonio
    • Harlandale ISD
    • Southside ISD
    • Palo Alto College

Luisa Ramirez – Located in the Rio Grande Valley

Carlos Martinez

Admissions Counselor
210-563-9724
Luisa.Ramirez@utsa.edu


Territory

  • Rio Grande Valley
  • Texas State Technical College- Harlingen
  • Texas Southmost College
  • South Texas College

Ricardo Coronado – Located in Austin, Texas

Sonia Trevino

Admissions Counselor
210-850-6174
Ricardo.Coronado@utsa.edu


Territory

  • Austin
  • Waco
  • Temple
  • Killeen
  • Austin Community College

Ryan Glaser – Located in Houston, Texas

Carlos Martinez

Admissions Counselor
(210) 573-8458
Ryan.Glaser@utsa.edu


Territory

  • North Houston
  • Bryan/College Station
  • Brenham
  • Lone Star College
  • Houston Community College*
*Select campuses

Tanya Davila – Located on UTSA's Main Campus

Carlos Martinez

Admissions Counselor
210-458-6288
Tanya.Davila@utsa.edu


Territory

  • Beaumont

Tony Phan – Located in Houston, Texas

Tony Phan

Admissions Counselor
(210) 391-8422
Tony.Phan@utsa.edu


Territory

  • South Houston
  • San Jacinto College
  • Houston Community College
  • *Select campuses

Victor Natera - Located on UTSA's Main Campus

Tony Phan

Transfer Specialist
210-458-2051
Victor.Natera@utsa.edu


.Territory

  • New Braunfels
  • San Antonio
    • East Central ISD
    • Judson ISD
    • Northeast Lakeview College
    • Schertz Cibolo Universal City Consolidated ISD
  • San Marcos
  • Seguin
  • Victoria
  • Victoria College
 

Walid Nader - Located on UTSA's Main Campus

Tony Phan

Admissions Officer
210-458-7879
Walid.Nader@utsa.edu


Territory

  • San Antonio
    • Edgewood ISD
    • San Antonio ISD
    • South San Antonio ISD
    • St. Phillips College
  • El Paso
  • West Texas