Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Content



UTSA Today Q&A: Dr. Lindsey Macpherson, UTSA Brain Health Consortium
Students in Dr. Macpherson's lab are researching the sense of taste and the molecules, cells, and circuits involved in communication between the tongue, stomach, and brain.
» UTSA Today

Dr. Floyd Wormley, Jr. and Doctoral Student Althea Campuzano Explore Little-Known, Deadly Fungal Infections
A new study sheds light on little-known fungal infections caused by the fungus Cryptococcus.
» UTSA Today

UTSA Today Q&A: Dr. Jenny Hsieh, UTSA Brain Health Consortium
As director of the Brain Health Consortium, Dr. Hsieh is expanding UTSA’s work in pluripotent stem cell research and personalized medicine to develop new and innovative approaches to neurodegenerative disease.
» UTSA Today

Neurobiology Doctoral Student Amadine Grenier Invited to Give an Oral Presentation at the 25th Meeting of Cognitive Neuroscience Society
Each year the Cognitive Neuroscience Society holds an annual meeting in the spring to bring together researchers from around the world to share the latest studies in cognitive neuroscience.

Dr. John McCarrey Is the 2018 Recipient of the American Society of Andrology Award
This award is the highest one of the Society and is presented annually to an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to the progress of andrology.

We Are UTSA: How Diploma Dash Is Helping Biology Senior Tuoyo Eresanara
Tuoyo is majoring in biology with a concentraion in neurobiology and plans plans on attending medical school.
» We Are UTSA

Dr. Matthew Gdovin Uses Light-Activated Nanoparticle to Wipe Out Cancer Cells
Dr. Gdovin has expanded on his innovative method of treating cancerous tumors via light-activated intracellular acidosis. The new delivery method may help people with hard-to-reach tumors and especially aggressive types of cancer.
» UTSA Today

Three Biology Doctoral Students Receive Brown Foundation Fellowships
Hector Zurita Apellaniz in Dr. Apicella's Lab, Alyssa Petko in Dr. Paladini's Lab, and Rachel Robinson in Dr. Forsthuber's Lab are Brown Foundation Fellowship recipients

CMB Doctoral Students Natalia Castro-Lopez and Jonathon Keck Have Been Awarded STCEID Scholarships
Natalia and Jonathon are recipients of the 2018 UTSA South Texas Center for Emerging Infectious Diseases (STCEID) doctoral scholarships. Each student will receive $26,500 to help complete their doctoral work.

» 2017 » 2016 » 2015 » 2014 » 2013