Staff


 

Gabriel Alaniz
Gabriel Alaniz
Laboratory Services Supervisor II

Phone: (210) 458-2592
Email: gabriel.alaniz@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility
» Downtown labs
» Human Anatomy labs

Felix Almanza
Felix Almanza
Department Fiscal Specialist

Office: BSE 1.616
Phone: (210) 458-7522
Email: felix.almanza@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility
» Fiscal administration in the department

Antonio Alvarez
Antonio Alvarez
Lab Facility Coordinator

Office: BSE 1.630
Phone: (210) 458-4460
Email: antonio.alvarez1@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility
» Lab equipment maintenance
» Lab set up and support
» Liaison between the department and facilities
» Purchase orders
» Reimbursements

Jessica Chiles
Jessica Chiles
Senior Program Coordinator

Office: BSE 1.628
Phone: (210) 458-4463
Email: jessica.chiles@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility
» Design printed and digital media; social media
» Marketing and communication strategies
» Monthly newsletter
» Recruitment and retention support
» Track undergraduate student progress
» Website maintenance

Veronica Cortes
Veronica Cortes
Department Fiscal Specialist

Office: BSE 1.624
Phone: (210) 458-5927
Email: veronica.cortes@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility
» Account reconciliation
» Purchase orders and vouchers

Judith Espinoza
Judith Espinoza
Senior Student Development Specialist

Office: BSE 1.622
Phone: (210) 458-8411
Email: judith.espinoza@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility
» Coordinate Masters (MS) graduate programs
» Liaison to Graduate Admissions, Registrar’s Office, and the Graduate School
» Overall support for MS graduate faculty and students

Allison Fortier
Allison Fortier
Administrative Associate II

Office: BSE 1.604
Phone: (210) 458-7492
Email: allison.fortier@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility
» Facilitate seminars for CMB and Neurobiology
» Faculty travel
» Purchases for the labs
» Room scheduling
» Timekeeper

Wanda Guntz
Wanda Guntz
Senior Academic Administrative Manager

Office: BSE 1.608
Phone: (210) 458-8008
Email: wanda.guntz@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility
» Administrative oversight to staff and processes in the department
» Administrative support to the Department Chair

Karla Kidd
Karla Kidd
Administrative Manager

Office: BSE 1.620
Phone: (210) 458-6568
Email: karla.kidd@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility
» Coordinate Doctoral (PhD) graduate programs
» Lead for graduate programs support staff and processes
» Liaison to Graduate Admissions, Registrar’s Office, and the Graduate School
» Overall support for PhD graduate faculty and students

Pramod Kumar
Pramod Kumar
Lab Services Supervisor III

Office: FLN 2.01.40A
Phone: (210) 458-5497
Email: pramod.kumar@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility
» Advanced Physiology lab
» Human Physiology lab
» Undergraduate Biochemistry lab

Cindy Lopez
Cindy Lopez
Administrative Associate II

Office: BSE 1.602
Phone: (210) 458-4511
Email: cynthia.lopez2@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility
» Copying and printing requests
» Facilitate seminars for STCEID
» Front office reception
» Room scheduling
» Student forms

Jacob Payne
Jacob Payne
Administrative Associate II

Office: BSE 1.603
Phone: (210) 458-5657
Email: jacob.payne@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility
» Account reconciliation
» Purchase orders and vouchers

Robert Rivas
Robert Rivas
Laboratory Services Supervisor II

Office: FLN 3.01.39C  | Lab: FLN 3.01.32
Phone: (210) 458-7497  | Lab: (210) 458-7497
Email: robert.rivas@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility
» Introductory Biology teaching labs coordinator
» Maintain lab equipment
» Maintain living organisms/cultures, chemical and equipment inventories, and hazardous waste disposal
» Supervise lab instructors, lab technicians, and Teaching Assistants

Jacob Sanchez
Jacob Sanchez
Assistant Director of Fiscal Administration

Office: BSE 1.618
Phone: (210) 458-4152
Email: jacob.sanchez@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility
» Fiscal administration in the department

Cheryl Sandoval
Cheryl Sandoval
Senior Administrative Associate

Office: MBT 1.308F
Phone: (210) 458-7016
Email: cheryl.sandoval@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility
» Faculty and administrative support
» Purchase orders and vouchers
» Reconciliations

Shantae Wright
Shantae Wright
Recruitment and Retention Specialist

Office: BSE 1.638
Phone: (210) 458-6383
Email: shantae.wright@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility
» Career preparation and assistance
» Community events and campus visits
» Recruitment and retention of undergraduate and graduate students

Hanan Yaacoub
Hanan Yaacoub
Program Coordinator

Office: BSE 1.624
Phone: (210) 458-4642
Email: hanan.yaacoub@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility
» Design printed and digital media; social media
» Marketing and communication strategies
» Recruitment and retention support
» Website maintenance