Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Content

Staff

Administrative | Research Instrumentation | Teaching Lab Services

Administrative

Marina González

Senior Administrative Associate

Office: BSE 1.106
Phone: (210) 458-5469
Email: marina.gonzalez@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility
» Masters and PhD programs
» Screening of calls and visitors
» Textbook adoptions, purchase orders, scholarship documentation

Erika Martínez De Rizo

Senior Administrative Associate

Office: BSE 1.106
Phone: (210) 458-8567
Email: erika.martinezderizo@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility
» Administrative support for Dr. Kirk Schanze
» HR appointments for staff and students
» Purchase orders, non-PO vouchers, procard

Diana Rodriguez

Fiscal Manager

Office: BSE 1.106
Phone: (210) 458-7066
Email: diana.rodriguez@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility
» Fiscal administration

Melissa Schafer LeFevre

Administrative Services Officer I

Office: BSE 1.106C
Phone: (210) 458-5442
Email: melissa.schafer@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility
» Appointments of faculty, staff, and students
» Course scheduling
» Departmental budget account maintenance
» Purchasing

 

Research Instrumentation

Hadi Arman

Research Science Associate IV

Office: BSE 1.106
Phone: (210) 458-6730
Email: hadi.arman@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility
» Departmental x-ray crystallographer

James Boyd

Research Science Associate IV

Office: BSE 0.112
Phone: (210) 458-4466
Email: james.boyd@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility
» Maintenance and operation of departmental optical instrumentation including UV/Vis, FTIR, AA

Wendell P. Griffith

Special Research Associate
Director, RCMI Protein Biomarkers Core

Office: BSE 1.104N | Lab: BSE 3.108A
Phone: (210) 458-5180
Email: wendell.griffith@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility
» Bioanalytical and Analytical Chemistry
» Mass spectrometry

Daniel Wherritt

NMR Facility Manager

Office: BSE 0.224A
Phone: (210) 458-7081
Email: daniel.wherritt@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility
» Nuclear Magnetic Resonance spectroscopy
» Structure elucidation of small molecules and natural products

 

Teaching Lab Services

Ruth Schaller

Lab Services Supervisor I

Office: FLN 2.01.31A
Phone: (210) 458-8781
Downtown Phone: (210) 458-2591
Email: ruth.schaller@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility
» Downtown chemistry lab manager
» Maintain chemical inventory for teaching labs
» Purchase lab supplies
» Supervise lab technicians