Directory


Administrative Core

Principal Investigator

George Perry
George Perry, Ph.D.
Professor

Office: BSE 2.418
Phone: (210) 458-8660
Email: George.Perry@utsa.edu

Associate Program Director of the RCMI Administrative Core

Floyd Wormley Jr
Floyd Wormley, Jr., Ph.D.
Professor

Office: BSE 2.304C
Phone: (210) 458-6635
Email: Floyd.Wormley@utsa.edu

Interim Administrative Manager

Monica Carreon
Program Specialist

Office: BSE 2.110
Phone: (210) 458-4976
Email: Monica.Carreon@utsa.edu

Biophotonics Core

Interim Core Leader

George Perry
George Perry, Ph.D.
Professor

Office: BSE 2.418
Phone: (210) 458-8660
Email: George.Perry@utsa.edu

Core Manager

no photo available

 
 

Office: BSE 3.110
Phone: (210) 458-7043

Computational Systems Biology Core

Core Leader

Jianhua Ruan
Jianhua Ruan, Ph.D.
Associate Professora

Office: NPB 3.202
Phone: (210) 458-6819
Email: Jianhua.Ruan@utsa.edu

Director

Zhiwei Wang
Zhiwei Wang
Special Research Associate

Office: MB 2.424
Phone: (210) 458-4383
Email: Zhiwei.Wang@utsa.edu

Nanotechnology and Human Health Core

Core Leader / Director

Miguel Jose-Yacaman
Miguel Jose-Yacaman, Ph.D.
Professor

Office: AET 3.318d2
Phone: (210) 458-6954
Email: Miguel.Yacaman@utsa.edu

Assistant Director

Arturo Ponce-Pedraza
Arturo Ponce-Pedraza, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Office: AET 3.352
Phone: (210) 458-8267
Email: Arturo.Ponce@utsa.edu

Proteomics and Protein Biomarkers Cores

Core Leader

Stephan Bach
Stephan Bach, Ph.D.
Professor

Office: BSE 1.104D
Phone: (210) 458-4466
Email: Stephen.Bach@utsa.edu

Director

Wendell Griffith
Wendell Griffith, Ph.D.
Special Research Associate

Office: BSE 1.104N
Phone: (210) 458-5180
Email: Wendell.Griffith@utsa.edu