Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Content

Directory

 

 

BSE 2.304B
(210) 458-7741
RCMI@utsa.edu

Administrative Core

Principal Investigator

George Perry, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Sciences

Office: BSE 2.110
Phone: (210) 458-4450
Email: George.Perry@utsa.edu

Associate Program Director
of the RCMI Administrative Core

Floyd Wormley, Jr., Ph.D.
Professor of Microbiology and Immunology

Office: BSE 2.304C
Phone: (210) 458-6635
Email: Floyd.Wormley@utsa.edu

Program Manager

Brittanii Rogers

Office: BSE 2.304D
Phone: (210) 458-7741
Email: Brittanii.Rogers@utsa.edu

 

Biophotonics Core

Interim Core Leader

George Perry, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Sciences

Office: BSE 2.110
Phone: (210) 458-4450
Email: George.Perry@utsa.edu

Core Manager

Brandi Betts
Lab Services Supervisor I

Office: BSE 3.110
Phone: (210) 458-7043
Email: Brandi.Betts@utsa.edu

 

Computational Systems Biology Core

Core Leader

Jianhua Ruan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Computer Science

Office: NPB 3.202
Phone: (210) 458-6819
Email: Jianhua.Ruan@utsa.edu

Director

Zhiwei Wang
Special Research Associate

Office: MB 2.424
Phone: (210) 458-7078
Email: Zhiwei.Wang@utsa.edu

 

Nanotechnology and Human Health Core

Core Leader / Director

Miguel Jose-Yacaman, Ph.D.
Department Chair and Professor of Physics

Office: AET 3.318d2
Phone: (210) 458-6954
Email: Miguel.Yacaman@utsa.edu

Assistant Director

Arturo Ponce-Pedraza, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Office: AET 3.352
Phone: (210) 458-8267
Email: Arturo.Ponce@utsa.edu

 

Protein Biomarkers Core

Core Leader

Stephan Bach, Ph.D.
Professor of Chemistry

Office: BSE 1.104D
Phone: (210) 458-4466
Email: Stephen.Bach@utsa.edu

Director

Wendell Griffith, Ph.D.
Special Research Associate

Office: BSE 1.104N
Phone: (210) 458-5180
Email: Wendell.Griffith@utsa.edu