Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Content

Faculty

Janis Bush

Professor and Department Chair

Office: FLN 4.02.28
Phone: (210) 458-5660
Email: janis.bush@utsa.edu

Areas of Specialization
» Conservation Biology
» Environmental Statistics

Afamia Elnakat

Associate Professor of Practice


Phone: (210) 458-5742
Email: afamia.elnakat@utsa.edu

Areas of Specialization
» Environmental Chemistry and Toxicology
» Environmental Remediation
» Fate and Transports of Chemicals

Matthew Fischer

Lecturer I

Office: FLN 1.01.02B
Phone: (210) 458-5798
Email: matthew.fischer@utsa.edu

Areas of Specialization
» Environmental Systems
» Ichthyology
» Environmental Zoology

Julie Foote

Lecturer III

Office: FLN 1.01.02B
Phone: (210) 458-5798
Email: julie.foote.utsa.edu

Areas of Specialization
» Environmental Microbiology
» Environmental Statistics
» Environmental Systems
» Soil Chemistry

Jason Gagliardi

Lecturer I

Office: FLN 1.01.02B
Phone: (210) 458-5798
Email: jason.gagliardi@utsa.edu

Areas of Specialization
» Environmental Chemistry and Toxicology
» Environmental Ecology
» Environmental Remediation
» Environmental Statistics
» Environmental Systems

Stephanie Gdovin

Lecturer III

Office: FLN 4.02.54B
Phone: (210) 458-5652
Email: stephanie.gdovin@utsa.edu

Areas of Specialization
» Desert Biology
» Environmental Ecology
» Flowering Plants
» Woody Plants

Matthew Grunstra

Senior Lecturer

Office: FLN 4.02.35
Phone: (210) 458-7880
Email: matthew.grunstra@utsa.edu

Areas of Specialization
» Environmental Geology
» Environmental Systems
» Geographic Information Systems

Jeffrey Hutchinson

Assistant Professor

Office: FLN 4.02.56
Phone: (210) 458-5396
Email: jeffrey.hutchinson@utsa.edu

Areas of Specialization
» Freshwater Ecology
» Natural Resource Policy and Administration

Jeffrey Jackson

Lecturer II

Office: FLN 4.02.35
Phone: (210) 458-7880
Email: jeffrey.jackson@utsa.edu

Areas of Specialization
» Environmental Zoology

Vonnie Jackson

Lecturer II

Office: FLN 4.02.32
Phone: (210) 458-8268
Email: vonnie.jackson@utsa.edu

Areas of Specialization
» Environmental Botany
» Environmental Zoology

Brian Laub

Assistant Professor

Office: FLN 4.02.36

Email: brian.laub@utsa.edu

Fernando Martinez

Lecturer III and Co-Director of Recruitment and Diversity

Office: MB 2.430
Phone: (210) 458-8163
Email: fernando.martinez@utsa.edu

Areas of Specialization
» Conservation Biology
» Environmental Assessment
» Environmental Botany
» Environmental Systems
» Environmental Zoology; Herpetology
» Wildlife Biology

Terri Matiella

Lecturer III and Co-Director of ES Core Curriculum & Assessment

Office: FLN 4.02.32
Phone: (210) 458-8268
Email: terri.matiella@utsa.edu

Areas of Specialization
» Environmental Systems
» Survey Topics

Robert Thompson

Senior Lecturer



Email: robert.thompson@utsa.edu

Areas of Specialization
» Environmental Law

Gwen Young

Lecturer II

Office: FLN 1.01.02B
Phone: (210) 458-5798
Email: gwen.young@utsa.edu

Areas of Specialization
» Environmental Systems
» Ornithology
» Plant Ecology
» Survey Topics

 

Professor Emeritus

Oscar Van Auken

Professor Emeritus

Office: FLN 3.01.08
Phone: (210) 458-5489
Email: oscar.vanauken@utsa.edu

Areas of Specialization
» Woody Plants