CONTACT US: (210) 458-2411 | extended.ed@utsa.edu

LSAT Preparation Workshops

The Law School Admission Test® (LSAT®) is a half–day standardized test required for admission to law schools that are members of the Law School Admissions Council (LSAC). A workshop is offered per semester. The workshop is a series of 10 sessions. Sessions meet once a week. To learn more about the LSAT Test, please visit The Law School Admission Council (LSAC) website. Cost of the workshop (to include workbook) is $600.


How difficult is the LSAT?

The following is an excerpt from professional law bloggers
 Joshua Craven & Evan Jones at LawSchooli


"The LSAT is objectively difficult for two main reasons:

 

1. It requires you to use logic in way that is not intuitive to most peopleThe language of the questions is made deliberately subtle, confusing, and difficult to fully grasp. Also, you are simply given more things to keep track of than is easy to hold in level mind all at once. Add to that there are three different kinds of sections on the LSAT each containing a different type of unintuitive problems.

 

2. Time pressure: you are forced to tackle this really hard stuff very quickly. You have about a minute and a half on average to perform each individual question on the LSAT. Invariably you will find that you could be a lot more comfortable and a lot more sure about the answer if you had more time, but you don’t. Even where there are easy questions, you have to do those even faster, fast as a leopard, so that you have extra time to spend on the hardest LSAT questions where you you are really going to need it."


Quick Info

  • Workshops include 32 hours of in-class instruction on powerful test-taking techniques and reviews on previous examination materials/questions in a classroom format.

  • The cost of the course includes all workshop materials (workbook and textbook). 

  • There are three full-length practice tests to measure your results: a pre-diagnostic, middle diagnostic, and post-diagnostic towards the end of the workshop.

  • Discounts are offered to UTSA students, UTSA Staff/Faculty and their immediate families, Active Alumni Association Members and their immediate families, active military/veteran and their immediate families.

  • You must register for the workshop before noon on the day before the workshop starts.

Summer 2018 LSAT Test Prep Workshops

LSAT Workshop: July 7 - August 29, 2018

Expand the menu below to see dates, times, locations and subjects for this workshop.


Registration for this workshop will close at noon on July 6.


The workshop cost is $600.


Date Day Time Campus Subject
July 7 Saturday 9am-1pm Downtown Pre-diagnostic Exam
July 8 Sunday 6-8:00pm Downtown Logic Games I
July 11 Wednesday 7-9:00pm Downtown Arguments I
July 15 Sunday 6-8:00pm Downtown Games II
July 18 Wednesday 7-9:00pm Downtown Passages I
July 22 Sunday 6-8:00pm Downtown Games III
July 25 Wednesday 7-9:00pm Downtown Arguments II
July 29 Sunday 6-8:00pm Downtown Games IV
Aug. 1 Wednesday 7-9:00pm Downtown Arguments III
Aug. 5 Sunday 6-8:00pm Downtown Games V
Aug. 8 Wednesday 7-9:00pm Downtown Passages II
Aug. 11 Saturday 9am-1pm Downtown Middle Diagnostic
Aug. 12 Sunday 6-8:00pm Downtown Logic Games VI
Aug. 15 Wednesday 7-9:00pm Downtown Arguments IV
Aug. 19 Sunday 6-8:00pm Downtown Passages III
Aug. 22 Wednesday 7-9:00pm Downtown Arguments V
Aug. 25 Saturday 9am-1pm Downtown Post-diagnostic Exam
Aug. 26 Sunday 6-8:00pm Downtown Diagnostic Review
Aug. 29 Wednesday 7-9:00pm Downtown General Review

Course Information:

July 7 - August 29, 2018

Sundays 6:00-8:00pm

Wednesdays 7:00-9:00pm

UTSA Downtown Campus

Fall 2018 LSAT Test Prep Workshops

LSAT Workshop: September 15 - November 8, 2018

Expand the menu below to see dates, times, locations and subjects for this workshop.


Registration for this workshop will close at noon on Friday, September 14, 2018.


The workshop cost is $600.


Date Day Time Campus Subject
Sept. 15 Saturday 9am-1pm Downtown Pre-diagnostic Exam
Sept. 16 Sunday 6-8:00pm Downtown Logic Games I
Sept. 20 Thursday 7-9:00pm Downtown Arguments I
Sept. 23 Sunday 6-8:00pm Downtown Games II
Sept. 27 Thursday 7-9:00pm Downtown Passages I
Sept. 30 Sunday 6-8:00pm Downtown Games III
Oct. 4 Thursday 7-9:00pm Downtown Arguments II
Oct. 7 Sunday 6-8:00pm Downtown Games IV
Oct. 11 Thursday 7-9:00pm Downtown Arguments III
Oct. 14 Sunday 6-8:00pm Downtown Games V
Oct. 18 Thursday 7-9:00pm Downtown Passages II
Oct. 20 Saturday 9am-1pm Downtown Middle Diagnostic
Oct. 21 Sunday 6-8:00pm Downtown Logic Games VI
Oct. 25 Thursday 7-9:00pm Downtown Arguments IV
Oct. 28 Sunday 6-8:00pm Downtown Passages III
Nov. 1 Thursday 7-9:00pm Downtown Arguments V
Nov. 3 Saturday 9am - 1pm Downtown Post-diagnostic Exam
Nov. 4 Sunday 6-8:00pm Downtown Diagnostic Review
Nov. 8 Thursday 7-9:00pm Downtown General Review

Course Information:

Sept. 15 - Nov. 8, 2018

Sundays 6:00-8:00pm

Thursdays 7:00-9:00pm

UTSA Downtown Campus

LSAT Workshop: October 6 - January 16, 2019

Expand the menu below to see dates, times, locations and subjects for this workshop.


Registration for this workshop will close at noon on Friday, October 5, 2018.


The workshop cost is $600.


Date Day Time Campus Subject
Oct. 6 Saturday 9am-1pm Main Pre-diagnostic Exam
Oct. 10 Wednesday 6:30-9:30pm Main Games 1 / Arguments 1
Oct. 17 Wednesday 6:30-9:30pm Main Games 2 / Passages I
Oct. 24 Wednesday 6:30-9:30pm Main Games 3 / Arguments 2
Nov. 7 Wednesday 6:30-9:30pm Main Passages 2 / Arguments 3
Nov. 14 Wednesday 6:30-9:30pm Main Games 4 / Arguments 4
Nov. 28 Wednesday 6:30-9:30pm Main Games 5 / Passages 3
Dec. 5 Wednesday 6:30-9:30pm Main Games 6 / Arguments 5
Dec. 12 Wednesday 6:30-9:30pm Main Passages 4 / Arguments 6
Dec. 19 Wednesday 6:30-9:30pm Main Games 7 / Arguments 7
Jan. 2 Wednesday 6:30-9:30pm Main Games 8 / Passages 5
Jan. 9 Wednesday 6:30-9:30pm Main Games 9 / Arguments 8
Jan. 12 Wednesday 9am-1pm Main Post-diagnostic Exam
Jan. 16 Wednesday 6:30-9:30pm Main General Review

Course Information:

Oct. 6 - Jan. 16, 2019

Meets on Wednesdays

6:30-9:30pm

UTSA Downtown Campus


UTSA Extended Education

Stay Informed! Subscribe to receive updates on LSAT test prep workshops

* indicates required

© 2016 The University of Texas at San Antonio  | One UTSA Circle San Antonio, TX 78249 | Information 210-458-4011