Child Development Center

The Child Development Center provides child care services for UTSA students, staff, and faculty for children ages from 6 weeks to 5 years old. The Center is licensed by the Texas Department of Family and Protective Services and accredited by The National Association for the Education of Young Children. The Center is a Texas Rising Star Child Care Delivery Service Provider.

The Child Development Center is responsible for:

A program is designed to enhance children's emotional, social, creative, physical, language and cognitive development through creative learning experiences in an educational environment. The curriculum emphasizes developmentally appropriate play experiences based on the children's interests and ideas and encourages critical thinking skills. The daily schedule is organized to meet the children's needs for a balance of active and quiet play, large and small group interactions, and indoor/outdoor activities. children's emotional, social, creative, physical, language and cognitive development through creative learning experiences in an educational environment

Staff

Earlene Gonzales

Earlene Gonzales
Director
earline.gonzales@utsa.edu

Theodore Goldmann

Theodore Goldmann
Cook
thedore.goldmann@utsa.edu

Norma Castillo

Norma Castillo
Administrative Services Officer
norma.castillo@utsa.edu

Anne Folmar

Yolanda Medellin
Administrative Associate I
yolanda.medellin@utsa.edu

Teachers

Clarice Amador
Assistant Early Childhood Specialist
clarice.amador@utsa.edu

Latanya Atherley

Latanya Atherley
Assistant Early Childhood Specialist
Latanya.atherley@utsa.edu

Rowdy Head

Nanette Bourgeois
Assistant Early Childhood Specialist
Nanette.bourgeois@utsa.edu

Geneva Evans
Assistant Early Childhood Specialist
Geneva Evans

Penny Gonzalez
Assistant Early Childhood Specialist
penny.gonzalez@utsa.edu

Charlotte Kennedy Harper
Early Childhood Specialist
charlotte.kennedyharper
@utsa.edu

Rowdy Head

Denise Jones
Assistant Early Childhood Specialist
denise.jones@utsa.edu

Candace Lara
Early Childhood Specialist
candida.lara@utsa.edu

Maria Martinez
Assistant Early Childhood Specialist
maria.martinezrausch@utsa.edu

Victoria Mirales
Early Childhood Educational Coordinator
victoria.mirales@utsa.edu

Amber Neely
Early Childhood Specialist
amber.neely@utsa.edu

Fe Pace
Assistant Early Childhood Specialist
fe.pace@utsa.edu

Mara Rodriguez
Assistant Early Childhood Specialist
mara.rodriguez@utsa.edu

Nanette Velasquez
Early Childhood Specialist
nanette.velasquez@utsa.edu

Sheryl Wedige
Early Childhood Educational Coordinator
sheryl.wedige@utsa.edu

Imrana Zahid
Early Childhood Specialist
imrana.zahid@utsa.edu

Website

CDC

Contact

Phone: 210-458-6364
Fax: 210-458-6365

Location

Main Campus
CDC 1.100

2016 © The University of Texas at San Antonio  | One UTSA Circle San Antonio, TX 78249 | Information 210-458-4011