Contact Us

The Accounting Services office is located at Main Campus..
Office: Main Campus, North Paseo Building, Suite 4.170
Hours: Monday through Friday, 8am - 5pm
(excluding university holidays)
Telephone: (210) 458-4212
Fax: (210) 458-4236
Email: accounting.ofc@utsa.edu
Cynthia Schweers, Director
Phone: (210) 458-4216
Email: cynthia.schweers@utsa.edu
Becky Sanchez, Senior Associate Director
Phone: (210) 458-8284
Email: becky.sanchez@utsa.edu
Rosa Varela, Associate Director of Accounting
Phone: (210) 458-4225
Email: rosa.varela@utsa.edu
Accounting Services Staff
Name/Contact Information Services Provided
Regina Moore
Financial Analyst
Phone: (210) 458-4227
Email: regina.moore@utsa.edu
  • Chartfield maintenance and review
  • General ledger troubleshooting
Phillip Pringle
Accountant III
Phone: (210) 458-8333
Email: phillip.pringle@utsa.edu
  • Account inquiries
  • Various account reconciliations
Elena B Villanueva
Accountant III
Phone: (210) 458-4678
Email: elena.villanueva@utsa.edu
  • Grants Accounting inquires
  • Process Cost transfers
  • Process LOCs and other cash drawdowns
  • Gift Fund reconciliation
  • Financial Aid projects monitoring
  • Year-End pass through confirmations
Pamela Castro
Accountant II
Phone: (210) 458-4841
Email: pamela.castro@utsa.edu
  • Account inquiries
  • Various account reconciliations
  • Processes IDT's
Kimmung Doan
Accountant II
Phone: (210) 458-4834
Email: kimmung.doan@utsa.edu
  • Account inquiries
  • Processes stop payments and check cancellations
  • Various account reconciliations
Bianca Granado
Accountant II
Phone: (210) 458-4827
Email:bianca.granado@utsa.edu
  • Account inquiries
  • Various account reconciliations
  • Training
  • Process IDT's
  • Credit card inquiries & disputes
Ashley Zaldivar
Accountant III
Phone: (210) 458-8525
Email: ashley.zaldivar@utsa.edu
  • Account inquiries
  • Various account reconciliations
  • Processes IDT's
  • USAS
Priscilla Ybarra
Accountant II
Phone: (210) 458-4212
Email: priscilla.ybarra@utsa.edu
  • Various account reconciliations
  • Credit card inquiries and disputes
  • Process IDT's
Marysol Aguilera
Accountant II
Phone: (210) 458-4212
Email: marysol.aguilera@utsa.edu
  • Various account reconciliations
  • Credit card inquiries and disputes
  • Process IDT's
  • Training
Min Ren
Capital and Special Projects Accountant
Phone: (210) 458-4525
Email: min.ren@utsa.edu
  • Setup and oversee the accounting of University capital improvements & miscellaneous institutionaly managed projects

In All We Do, We Do With Excellence - Every Person - Every Day - Every Job