Skip to Search Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content
 
 

Academic Inquiry and Scholarship Faculty


Karen Daas Karen L. Daas, Ph.D.
Program Chair
MS 03.02.10
(210)458-6866
karen.daas@utsa.edu

Ph.D. - University of Nebraska Lincoln
M.A. - Minnesota State University, Mankato
B.A. - Gustavus Adolphus College
Robert Gibbons Robert V. Gibbons, M.D., M.P.H.
Lecturer III
MS 03.03.04
(210)458-5932
robert.gibbons2@utsa.edu

M.D. - University of Colorado School of Medicine
M.P.H. - Uniformed Services Univerity of the Health Sciences
B.A. - Brigham Young University
John Kainer, Ph.D.
Lecturer II
MS 03.03.05
(210)458-4388
john.kainer@utsa.edu
Ph.D. - Texas A&M University
B.S. - Texas A&M University
Kathleen Laborde Kathleen Laborde, Ed.D.
Lecturer III
Curriculum Coordinator
MS 03.03.12
(210)458-5930
kathleen.laborde@utsa.edu
Ed.D. - The University of Texas at San Antonio
M.B.A. - Our Lady of the Lake University
B.A. - Trinity University
Tinney Leveridge Tinney Leveridge, Ph.D.
Lecturer II
Teaching Assistant Coordinator
MS 01.02.06C9
(210)458-7312
tinney.leveridge@utsa.edu
Ph.D. - Texas Woman's University
M.A. - The University of Texas at San Antonio
B.A. - Southwest Texas State University
Paul Rodriguez Paul J. Rodriguez, Ed.D.
Lecturer III
Curriculum Coordinator
Faculty Fellow - Teaching and Learning Services
MS 03.03.06
(210)458-7278
paul.rodriguez@utsa.edu
Ed.D. - The University of Texas at San Antonio
M.Ed. - The University of Notre Dame
B.A. - The University of Notre Dame
Since 2003, I have worked in multiple settings both in K-12 Catholic Schools and in higher education. As a native of San Antonio, I enjoy working with first-year students at UTSA, especially since my research pertains to the process that occurs in high schools that facilitates college access and the transition students make to the world of college. I teach in our Social Sciences and Public Service/Policy Studies academic pathways. Currently, I am also serving as a Faculty Fellow in Teaching and Learning Services, where I am contributing to the pedagogical development of our faculty here at UTSA. 
Naomi Rubal Naomi Rubal, MS
Lecturer I
MS 01.02.06C8
(210)458-5957
naomi.rubal@utsa.edu
M.S. - The University of Texas at San Antonio
B.S. - The University of Texas at San Antonio

Naomi Rubal is a university lecturer who works with first year students interested in life and health sciences to help them explore interests and gain skills in preparation for lifelong success. Naomi’s passion is in education and believes that every student can be successful with a proper foundation and guidance. Naomi was a public-school teacher for nine years, and eventually received her Master of Science Degree landing her a job as a full-time lecturer. Her other interests include environmental studies and outdoor activities.

Yvette Newton Sands, M.S.B.E.
Lecturer II
Curriculum Coordinator
MS 03.03.07
(210)458-5985
yvette.sands@utsa.edu
M.S.B.E. - University of North Carolina, Greensboro
B.B.A. - University of Georgia, Athens