faculty

Stuart Birnbaum



 

Stuart Birnbaum
Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Cambidge, England, 1977
Phone: (210) 458-5449; Room Location: Science Bldg (SB) 4.03.20
Web: http://www.utsa.edu/geosci/sjb.html
Email: Stuart.Birnbaum@utsa.edu
Research Interests: Microbial Geochemistry Geomicrobiology, Bioremediation, Low Temp Geochemistry, Carbonte & Evaporite Sedimentalogy, Geoscience Education

Janis Bush



 

Janis K. Bush
Associate Professor
Ph.D., The University of Texas at El Paso, 2002
Phone: (210) 458-5660; Room Location: Science Bldg (SB) 4.02.12
Web: http://www.utsa.edu/geosci/jkb.html
Email: Janis.Bush@utsa.edu
Research Interest:
Ecology

Alan Dutton

 

Alan R. Dutton
Department Chair and Associate Professor
Ph.D., The University of Texas at Austin, 1982
Phone: (210) 458-5746; Room Location: Science Bldg (SB) 4.03.30
Web: http://www.utsa.edu/geosci/ard.html
Email: Alan.Dutton@utsa.edu
Research Interest: Hydrogeology, Groundwater Modeling,
Aqueous Geochemistry

Weldon Hammond



 

Weldon W. Hammond, Jr.
Distinguished Professorship - Associate Professor
Ph.D., The University of Texas at San Antonio, 1984
Phone: (210) 458-5440; Room Location: Science Bldg (SB) 1.03.04
Web: http://www.utsa.edu/geosci/wwh.html
Email: Weldon.Hammond@utsa.edu
Research Interest: Hydrogeology, Engineering Geology

Judy Haschenburger




 

Judy K. Haschenburger
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of British Columbia, 1996
Phone: (210) 458-4553; Room Location: Science Bldg (SB) 4.03.22
Web: http://www.utsa.edu/geosci/jkh.html
Email: Judy.Haschenburger@utsa.edu
Research Interest: Sediment transports in gravel-bed channels, Channel-floodplain interactions, Methodology

Lance Lambert




 

Lance L. Lambert
Professor
Ph.D., University of Iowa, 1992
Phone: (210) 458-5447; Room Location: Science Bldg (SB) 2.02.14
Web: http://www.utsa.edu/geosci/lll.html
Email: Lance.Lambert@utsa.edu
Research Interest: High-resolution Stratigraphy, Sequence Stratigraphy, Carbonate Petrology, Depositional Systems, Paleontology, Micropaleontology

Marian B Suarez



 

Marina B. Suarez
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., The University of Kansas, 2009
Phone: (210) 458-8596; Room Location: Science Bldg (SB) 4.03.28
Web: http://www.utsa.edu/geosci/ms.html
Email: Marina.Suarez@utsa.edu
Research Interest: Low-Temperature Geochemistry

Eric Swanson, Professor



 

Eric R. Swanson
Professor
Ph.D., The University of Texas at Austin, 1977
Phone: (210) 458-5458; Room Location: Science Bldg (SB) 4.03.26
Web: http://www.utsa.edu/geosci/ers.html
Email: Eric.Swanson@utsa.edu
Research Interest: History of Geology

Hongjie Xie




 

Hongjie Xie
Associate Professor
Ph.D., The University of Texas at El Paso, 2002
Phone: (210) 458-5445; Room Location: Science Bldg (SB) 4.02.07
Web: http://www.utsa.edu/geosci/hx.html
Email: Hongjie.Xie@utsa.edu
Research Interest: Remote Sensing, Geographic Information Systems (GIS), Geoinformatics

David Young



 

David J. Young
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of California at Santa Barbara, 2005
Phone: (210) 458-6690; Room Location: Science Bldg (SB) 1.03.58C
Web: http://www.utsa.edu/geosci/djy.html
Email: David.Young@utsa.edu
Research Interest: Tectonics, Structural Geology, Metamorphic Petrology, Geochronology

 


Back to Top

 

 

 

 

 

 

faculty