Skip to Search Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content

Standing Committees

Handbook of Operating Procedures Committee

Members of the Committee are appointed by the President to review and make recommendations to the President regarding the HOP.

Structure: 14 Members

1 Representative from President’s area
1 Representative from Provost and VP for Academic Affairs
1 Representative from VP for Business Affairs – Financial Affairs
1 Representative from VP for Business Affairs – Human Resources
1 Representative from VP for Student Affairs
1 Representative from VP for Research
1 Representative from VP for Advancement
1 Representative from VP for Community Services
Faculty Senate Chair
Staff Council Chair
Student Government President
Executive Director, Audit, Compliance and Risk Services
Director, Institutional Compliance and Risk Services
Policy Specialist, Compliance Office
Committee Member Title Area Represented
Sonia Martinez Chief of Staff President
Jesse Zapata Vice Provost for UTSA Downtown
and Academic and Faculty Support
Lenora Chapman Associate Vice President for Financial Affairs VPBA
Barbara Centeno Associate VP for Human Resources VPBA
George Norton Assistant Vice President VPSA
Becky Anderson Executive Director of Operation & Gift Services / HR Liason VPA
Michelle Stevenson Assistant VP for Research Integrity VPR
Ernie Cano Director of Operations VPCS
Rebekah Smith Associate Professor/College of Liberal and Fine Arts Faculty Senate
Justin Bingham Student Financial Aid Coordinator Staff Council
Zack Dunn SGA President Student Government
Policy Coordination Title Department
Dick Dawson, Chair Executive Director Audit, Compliance & Risk Services
James Weaver Director Institutional Compliance & Risk Services
Heather Foster Policy Specialist Institutional Compliance & Risk Services
Last updated 6/26/2014