SIMBA Participants

US Participants  

Stephen F. Ackley

Principal Investigator

 

Earth and Environmental Science, UTSA

One UTSA Circle, San Antonio

TX 78249

San Antonio, TX, USA

 

stephen.ackley@utsa.edu

 

Sarah Anderson

Project Participant

Boerne ISD

#1 Greyhound Lane
Boerne, Texas 78006

 

sarah.anderson@boerne-isd.net

 

Christian Fritsen

Co-Principle Investigator

 

Desert Research Institute (Division of Earth and Ecosystem Sciences)

2215 Raggio Parkway

Reno, NV 89512

 

cfritsen@dri.edu

 

Cathy Geiger*

Project Participant

Department of Geography

Center for Climatic Research

University of Delaware

 

cgeiger@udel.edu

Stan Jacobs*

Co-Principle Investigator

 

Columbia University (Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory, Oceanography)

Palisades, NY  10964 - 8000

 

sjacobs@ldeo.columbia.edu

 

William K Johnson

Project Participant

Institute of Ocean Sciences, Canada

P.O. Box 6000 
Sidney, B.C. V8L 4B2 
Canada 

 

JohnsonK@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

 

Katie Leonard

Project Participant

Columbia University (Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory, Oceanography)

Palisades, NY  10964 - 8000

 

kleonard@ldeo.columbia.edu

Michael Lewis

Project Participant

Earth and Environmental Science, UTSA

One UTSA Circle, San Antonio

TX 78249

San Antonio, TX, USA

michael.lewis@swri.org

 

Breck Owens*

Co-Principal Investigator

 

Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Clark 207A, MS#29
Woods Hole, Ma. 02543

bowens@whoi.edu

Burcu Ozsoy-Cicek*

Project Participant

 

Earth and Environmental Science, UTSA

One UTSA Circle, San Antonio

TX 78249

San Antonio, TX, USA

 

burcu@drcicek.com

 

John Pena

Project Participant

National Ice Center

NOAA Satellite Operations Facility
4231 Suitland Road
Suitland Federal Center
Suitland MD 20746

 

penaj@natice.noaa.gov

 

Steve Riser*

Co-Principle Investigator

 

School of Oceanography
Box 357940
University of Washington
Seattle, WA 98195-7940

 riser@ocean.washington.edu

Beverly Saunders

Project Participant

Earth and Environmental Science, UTSA

One UTSA Circle, San Antonio

TX 78249

San Antonio, TX, USA

 

beverly_saunders@hotmail.com

Sharon Stammerjohn

Project Participant

Columbia University (Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory, Oceanography)

Palisades, NY  10964 - 8000

 

sharons@ldeo.columbia.edu

Brent Stewart

Co-Principle Investigator

Hubbs-Sea World Research Insititute

2595 Ingraham Street
San Diego, CA 92109


bstewart@hswri.org

 

Penelope Wagner

Project Participant

Earth and Environmental Science, UTSA

One UTSA Circle, San Antonio

TX 78249

San Antonio, TX, USA

 

penelopewagner@yahoo.com

 

Blake Weissling

Project Participant

 

Earth and Environmental Science, UTSA

One UTSA Circle, San Antonio

TX 78249

San Antonio, TX, USA

 

bweissling@hotmail.com

 

Hongjie Xie*

Co-Principle Investigator

 

 

Earth and Environmental Science, UTSA

One UTSA Circle, San Antonio

TX 78249

San Antonio, TX, USA

 

Hongjie.Xie@utsa.edu

 


 

Belgium Participants

 

Jean-Louis Tison

Co-Principle Investigator

 

Université Libre de Bruxelles (ULB)
Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences (DSTE) - Polar Glaciology Unit CP 160/03
50, avenue F.D. Roosevelt
B-1050 Brussels


jtison@ulb.ac.be

 

Becquevort, Sylvie*

Project Participant

 

Faculté des Sciences
Campus de la Plaine
ULB CP221
boulevard du Triomphe - 1050 Bruxelles

sbecq@ulb.ac.be

 

Frederic Brabant

Project Participant

Université Libre de Bruxelles
50, avenue F.D. Roosevelt
B-1050 Brussels

Belgium

 

fbrabant@ulb.ac.be

 

 

Gautier Carnat

Project Participant

Université Libre de Bruxelles
50, avenue F.D. Roosevelt
B-1050 Brussels

Belgium

 

gcarnat@ulb.ac.be

 

Johannes De Jong

Project Participant

Université Libre de Bruxelles
50, avenue F.D. Roosevelt
B-1050 Brussels

Belgium

 

jdejong@ulb.ac.be

 

Bruno DeLille

Co-Principle Investigator

 

Université de Li'ege
Grande Traverse, 12

4000 Li`ege

Belgium

 

Bruno.Delille@ulg.ac.be

 

Isabelle Dumont

Project Participant

Université Libre de Bruxelles
50, avenue F.D. Roosevelt
B-1050 Brussels

Belgium

 

idumont@ulb.ac.be

 

Nicolas-Xavier Geilfus

Project Participant

 

Université de Li'ege
Grande Traverse, 12

4000 Li`ege

Belgium

 

nxgeilfus@ulg.ac.be

 

Florence Masson

Project Participant

Université Libre de Bruxelles
50, avenue F.D. Roosevelt
B-1050 Brussels

Belgium

 

fmasson@ulb.ac.be

 

Schoemann, Veronique*

Project Participant

 

 

Faculté des Sciences
Campus de la Plaine
ULB CP221
boulevard du Triomphe - 1050 Bruxelles

vschoem@ulb.ac.be
 

Martin Vancoppenolle

Project Participant

Université Catholique de Louvain
Place de l'Université 1
1348 Louvain-la-Neuve

Belgium

 

vancop@astr.ucl.ac.be

 

                                     * These people not on the cruise
 

 


 

 Home | Projects | Events | History | Links | Contact
Copyrig
designed by
For assistance please contact:  Penelope Wagner