Weighted Student Credit Hour Optimization Committee


The Weighted Student Credit Hour (WSCH) Optimization Committee will explore, develop and recommend strategies to optimize WSCH production to maximize resources from formula funding for student success initiatives and related infrastructure development.

Operational and Infrastructure Excellence

Committee Members

Mauli Agrawal
Interim Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Kathy Funk-Baxter
Vice President for Business Affairs
DeBrenna Agbenyiga
Vice Provost and Dean, Graduate School, VPAA
George Perry
Dean, College of Sciences
Jeff Dunn
Chief Online Learning Officer, VPAA
Clark Ryan-Gonzalez
Graduate Student, COLFA
Brittany Garcia
Student Government Association Representative
Rogelio Saenz
Dean, College of Public Policy
Sheri Hardison
Assistant Vice President, Financial Affairs, VPBA
Heather Shipley
Interim Vice Provost & Dean, University College
Gary Lott
Director, Financial Services & Bursar, VPBA
Tulio Sulbaran
Chair, Department of Construction Science, CACP
Chad Mahood
Associate Professor, Department of Communication, COLFA
Steve Wilkerson
Interim Vice Provost for Institutional Effectiveness, VPAA
Maricela Oliva
Associate Vice Provost, Academic and Faculty Support, VPAA
Keying Ye
Professor, Department of Management Science and Statistics, COB
Sara Oswalt
Associate Professor, Department of Health & Kinesiology, COEHD

Meeting Minutes, Documents and Presentations


  • Final Deep Dive report
    January 2018

  • Action Items and Implementation Plan
    February 2018