Finance and Budget Modeling Task Force


The Finance and Budget Modeling Task Force will create a new budget model that is transparent, data-driven, supports entrepreneurship and innovation, and aligns resources needed for our strategic mission, vision and themes. In addition to assessing our current financial practices, this task force will develop strategies to optimize our financial resources and our expenditures by adopting best financial practices.

Task Force Members

Kathy Funk-Baxter
Vice President for Business Affairs
Mauli Agrawal
Interim Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Sam Gonzales
Vice President for Student Affairs
DeBrenna Agbenyiga
Vice Provost & Dean,
Graduate School, VPAA
Jackie Hobson
Director of Student Affairs Budget/Finance, VPSA
Bernard Arulanandam
Executive Sponsor,
Interim Vice President for Research
Elvira Jacquez
President's Office Representative
Executive Director of Operations, Office of the President
Anujani Aluwihare
Associate Vice Provost for Finance and Resource Planning, VPAA
Paul LeBlanc
Chair, Department of Communications, COLFA
Tammy Anthony
Senior Director of Budget, Planning & Development, VPBA
Beth Manning
Director of Research Financial Administration, VPR
Henry Barrera
Staff Council Representative,
Lead Human Resources Specialist, VPBA
Harry Millwater
Associate Dean, College of Engineering
Lisa Blazer
Senior Associate Vice President for Student Affairs, VPSA
John Nix
Faculty Senate Representative
Professor, Department of Music, COLFA
Natasha Burns
Faculty Senate Representative,
Associate Professor, Department of Finance, COB
George Perry
Dean, College of Sciences
Lenora Chapman
Associate Vice President for Financial Affairs, VPBA
Gerry Sanders
Dean, College of Business
Mariah Crippen
Student Government Association Representative
Can (John) Saygin
Faculty Advisor to President for Strategic Initiatives
Associate Vice President for Sponsored Project Administration, VPR
Margo DelliCarpini
College of Education & Human Development
Kelly Suter
Faculty Senate Representative,
Associate Professor, Department of Biology, COS
Kate Falconer
Student Government Association Representative

Krystal Castillo Villar
Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, COE
Mark Stephen Giles
Associate Professor, Department of Educational Leadership, COEHD
Steve Wilkerson
Interim Vice Provost for Institutional Effectiveness, VPAA
Rhonda M. Gonzales
Associate Vice Provost for Strategic Initiatives, VPAA
Bryan Wilson
Interim Vice Provost for Information Technology & Chief Information Officer, VPAA



  • Greg Bedell, Managing Director
  • Mark Finlan, Managing Director
  • Malcolm White, Client Services Director


  • Launch Task Force
    mid-October 2017

  • Work with Huron on campus visit to assess current financial practices
    mid-October 2017

  • Integrate with other two task forces
    December 2017

  • Draft interim report on financial best practices
    December 2017

  • Final report on financial best practices
    January 2018

  • Work on alternative budget models

Subsequent phases will be launched as needed.

Operational and Infrastructure Excellence