New student government officers take oaths May 5

(May 5, 2004)--The UTSA Student Government Association (SGA) hosts a swearing-in ceremony for new officers and college representatives at 5 p.m., Wednesday, May 5 at Sombrilla Plaza on the UTSA 1604 Campus. The UTSA community is invited to the ceremony.

The oaths of office will be administered by SGA Election Commissioner Enrique Vazquez.

After the ceremony, each newly elected officer will have the opportunity to make a statement and speak to his or her new constituents.

More than 2,400 students, or approximately 10 percent of UTSA students, voted in the April 14-15 online election.

For more information, contact the Office of Student Leadership and Cultural Programs (SLCP) at 210-458-4160.


SGA Election Results -- Spring 2004


Damon Garcia 1,125
Jonathan Delgado (Impact) 995
Write-in votes 37

Vice-President External
Ross Langham (Impact) 1,707
Write-in votes 187

Vice-President Internal
Becky Bromley (Impact) 1,210
Otis Blanchard 772
Write-in votes 19

Bobbiejean Garcia (Impact) 1,706
Write-in votes 88

Chris Forbrich (Impact) 1,648
Write-in votes 136

Campus Life Initiative:

Yes 1,527
No 910

College Representatives:

Jorge Gonzales (Impact) 109
Write-in votes 4

Public Policy
Geraldine Lopez (Impact) 59
Write-in votes 1

James Smith 214
Eric Mies (Impact) 210
Destinee Waiters (Impact) 271
Write-in votes 8

Angela McNair (Impact) 316
Lluvia Sanchez (Impact) 279
Write-in votes 15

Cody Coeklenbergh (Impact) 237
Richard Knight (Impact) 278
Write-in votes 20

Kia Davis 37
Write-in votes 2

James Riojas 243
Write-in votes 21

University Communications
Contact Us

text size | + | R |