Russell Kenyon and Julius Gribou
Nikki Manning and Gribou
Top photo: Student Russell Kenyon and Julius Gribou, College of
Architecture dean. Bottom photo: Student Nikki Manning and Gribou

UTSA architecture college awards $37K in scholarships

By James Benavides
Public Affairs Specialist

(May 8, 2007)--Nearly $37,000 in scholarships was awarded April 18 to 32 students at the UTSA College of Architecture Awards and Scholarship Assembly.

Along with private donors, foundations and professional organizations, the university recognized the students for academic achievement and architectural innovation. Award recipients are listed below.

As the highest-ranked graduating senior in architecture, Russell Kenyon received the American Institute of Architects' Henry Adams Medal. The Henry Adams Certificate for the second-ranking student was awarded to Nikki Manning.

Cited for leadership, service and the promise of professional merit, Devin Oatman was awarded the Alpha Rho Chi Medal from the National Professional Fraternity for Architecture and the Allied Arts.

The UTSA College of Architecture is the second-largest architecture program in Texas and one of the fastest growing UTSA colleges with 953 students enrolled. The college will graduate 62 architecture majors and 27 interior design majors this year.

For more information, contact the UTSA College of Architecture at (210) 458-3010.


UTSA College of Architecture Awards and Scholarship Assembly awardees

USAA Foundation Scholarship

Audra Tiemann

Ruben Lara

Carlos Villagomez

Aida Berkley

David Matiella

Miguel Saldana

Ryan Jensen

Charles Schneider

College of Architecture General Scholarship

Lindsey Scott

Miles Vanderwalle

Bradley Green

Presidential Scholarship

April Rasco

Yuta Kyoya

Fanney Fatalla

Charles Schneider

Elizabeth Haynes

David ZIF

Tara Fitzpatrick

Ryan Weekley

AIA/San Antonio Chapter Scholarship

Jose Guerrero

Richard Thurman

Tamara Mackell

Bill and Diane Hays Endowed Scholarship in Architecture and Interior Design

Nicole Nelson

Lloyd Jary Scholarship

Nicole Nelson

Fanney Fatalla

Monte Vista Donald E. Everett Scholarship in Historic Preservation

Miguel Saldana

Daniel Lazarine

San Antonio Masonry Contractor's Association Scholarship

Javier Ramos-Garcia

Gene George Endowed Architecture Scholarship in Historic Preservation

Kent Brittain

Rinaldo J. Gonzalez and Alicia C. Trevino Endowed Scholarship in Architecture

Samira Ahmadi

San Antonio Conservation Society Eleanor Freeborn Bennett Educational Scholarship

Elisa Vasquez

Whitney Mida

University Communications
Contact Us

text size | + | R |