President hosts Faculty Honors May 3

By Tim Brownlee
Assistant Director of Public Affairs

(May 2, 2007)--UTSA President Ricardo Romo and Provost Rosalie Ambrosino will host the 2007 Faculty Honors Convocation from 2 to 3 p.m., Thursday, May 3 in the Business Building Richard S. Liu Auditorium (2.01.12) on the 1604 Campus.

The event is free and open to the UTSA community. A reception will follow the ceremony.

The convocation honors recipients of teaching, research and service awards and acknowledges recent retirees. Awards will be presented by the UTSA deans.

Honors will include the President's Distinguished Achievement Awards, the Chancellor's Council Outstanding Teaching Award, the Chancellor's Council Innovation in Education Award and an announcement of the recipient of the Ashbel Smith Distinguished Professor.

Watch UTSA Today for stories on the honorees.

For more information, call (210) 458-4128.

University Communications
Contact Us

text size | + | R |