Friday, August 19, 2016


UTSA honors recipients of Janice and Wayne Meyr Leadership Scholarship

scholarship recipients

Inaugural recipients of the Janice and Wayne Meyr Leadership Scholarship

Share this Story

(Oct. 9, 2012) -- The UTSA Student Leadership Center recently hosted a reception to recognize students who received the Janice and Wayne Meyr Leadership Scholarship. It is the first leadership scholarship for students participating in leadership development programming through the center.

Janice Meyr and Wayne Meyr, owners of B&R Supply and Equipment Co., made a generous donation to the Student Leadership Center and UTSA students after Janice Meyr attended the Storytelling Series: Women in Leadership Luncheon last fall.

Recipients of the scholarship award are Adebisi Adeniji-Adele, Salina Cram, Jacquelyn Richter, Zach Dunn, Janet Oyeteju, Ana Navarro, Caitlyn Silvas, Porcsha Presley, Owanari Bobmanuel and Justina Williams.



UTSA's Mission

The University of Texas at San Antonio is dedicated to the advancement of knowledge through research and discovery, teaching and learning, community engagement and public service. As an institution of access and excellence, UTSA embraces multicultural traditions and serves as a center for intellectual and creative resources as well as a catalyst for socioeconomic development and the commercialization of intellectual property - for Texas, the nation and the world.

UTSA's Vision

To be a premier public research university, providing access to educational excellence and preparing citizen leaders for the global environment.

UTSA's Core Values

We encourage an environment of dialogue and discovery, where integrity, excellence, inclusiveness, respect, collaboration and innovation are fostered.

Connect with UTSA News


Related Links

Back to Top

©2018 The University of Texas at San Antonio  | One UTSA Circle San Antonio, TX 78249 | Information 210-458-4011

Produced by University Communications and Marketing