Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Content

Admission Counselors [A-Z]

We have wonderful admission counselors and transfer specialists that represent different areas of Texas. Find your counselor for your area!

Bianca Ponce De Leon – Freshman & Transfer Students

Lee Canales

Admissions Outreach Officer - Located in Fort Worth, Texas
(210) 573-8596
Bianca.poncedeleon@utsa.edu


Territory

  • Fort Worth
  • Denton
  • Arlington
  • Grand Prairie
  • Grapevine
  • Wichita Falls

Brandon Cruz – Freshman Students

Lee Canales

Admissions Officer - Located on UTSA's Main Campus
(210) 458-6658
Brandon.Cruz@utsa.edu


Territory

  • Del Rio
  • Eagle Pass
  • San Antonio
    • Southside ISD
    • Southwest ISD
    • Somerset ISD
    • Northeast ISD*
    • Northside ISD*
  • Uvalde
*Select schools

Candice Cardoza – Freshman Students

Lee Canales

Admissions Officer - Located on UTSA’s Main Campus
(210) 458-5960
Candice.Cardoza@utsa.edu


Territory

  • San Antonio – Inside Loop 1604
    • San Antonio ISD
    • Edgewood ISD
    • Harlandale ISD
    • Judson ISD
    • Alamo Heights ISD
    • Northeast ISD*
    • Northside ISD*
    *Select schools

Carlos Martinez – Freshman & Transfer Students

Carlos Martinez

Admissions Outreach Officer - Located in Dallas, Texas
(210) 800-3451
Carlos.Martinez2@utsa.edu


Territory

  • Cedar Hill
  • DeSoto
  • Dallas
  • McKinney
  • Mesquite
  • Plano
  • Dallas County Community College District

Deyla Elliot - Freshman Students

Carlos Martinez

Admissions Officer - Located in UTSA's Main Campus Welcome Center
(210) 458-5143
Deyla.Elliott@utsa.edu


Territory

  • Out of State

Jeffrey Driskill - Transfer Students

Carlos Martinez

Transfer Specialist – Located on UTSA's Downtown Campus
(210) 458- 2000
Jeffrey.Driskill@utsa.edu


Assists all prospective transfer students.

Specific territory includes:

  • Coastal Bend College
  • Laredo Community College
  • Southwest Texas Junior College

Karen Gutierrez - Freshman Students

Carlos Martinez

Admissions Officer – Located on UTSA's Main Campus
(210) 458-7858
Karen.Gutierrez2@utsa.edu


Territory

  • Corpus Christi
  • El Campo
  • Laredo
  • Victoria
  • Bay City

Luisa Ramirez – Freshman & Transfer Students

Carlos Martinez

Admissions Outreach Officer – Located in the Rio Grande Valley
210-563-9724
Luisa.Ramirez@utsa.edu


Territory

  • Rio Grande Valley
  • Texas State Technical College- Harlingen
  • Texas Southmost College
  • South Texas College

Monica Ruiz - Transfer Students

Carlos Martinez

Transfer Specialist - Located on UTSA's Downtown Campus
(210) 458-2000
Monica.Ruiz@utsa.edu


Assists all prospective transfer students.

Specific territory includes:

  • Del Mar College
  • Northwest Vista College
  • San Antonio College
  • Victoria College

Ricardo Coronado – Freshman & Transfer Students

Sonia Trevino

Admissions Outreach Officer – Located in Austin, Texas
210-850-6174
Ricardo.Coronado@utsa.edu


Territory

  • Austin
  • Waco
  • Temple
  • Killeen
  • Austin Community College

Ryan Glaser – Freshman & Transfer Students

Carlos Martinez

Admissions Outreach Officer – Located in Houston, Texas
(210) 573-8458
Ryan.Glaser@utsa.edu


Territory

  • North Houston
  • Bryan/College Station
  • Brenham
  • Lone Star College

Tony Phan – Freshman & Transfer Students

Tony Phan

Admissions Outreach Officer - Located in Houston, Texas
(210) 391-8422
Tony.Phan@utsa.edu


Territory

  • South Houston
  • San Jacinto College
  • Houston Community College

Victor Natera - Transfer Students

Tony Phan

Transfer Specialist - Located on UTSA's Downtown Campus
(210) 458-2000
Victor.Natera@utsa.edu


Assists all prospective transfer students.

Specific territory includes:

  • Northeast Lakeview College
  • Palo Alto College
  • St. Philips College

Walid Nader - Freshman Students

Tony Phan

Admissions Officer - Located on UTSA's Main Campus
210-458-7879
Walid.Nader@utsa.edu


Territory

  • Boerne
  • East Texas
  • El Paso
  • New Braunfels
  • Panhandle
  • San Marcos
  • Seguin
  • West Texas