Staff


 

Gabriel Alaniz
Gabriel Alaniz
Laboratory Services Supervisor II

Phone: (210) 458-2592
Email: gabriel.alaniz@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility

  • Downtown labs
  • Human Anatomy labs
Felix Almanza
Felix Almanza
Assistant Director for Fiscal Administration

Office: BSE 1.618
Phone: (210) 458-4152
Email: felix.almanza@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility

  • Fiscal administration in the department
Antonio Alvarez
Antonio Alvarez
Lab Facility Coordinator

Office: BSE 1.616
Phone: (210) 458-4460
Email: antonio.alvarez1@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility

  • Lab equipment maintenance
  • Lab set up and support
  • Liaison between the department and facilities
  • Purchase orders
  • Reimbursements
Jessica Chiles
Jessica Chiles
Senior Program Coordinator

Office: BSE 1.628
Phone: (210) 458-4463
Email: jessica.chiles@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility

  • Coordinate undergraduate (UG) programs
  • Community events and campus visits
  • Course catalog updates/revisions
  • Overall support for UG faculty and students
  • Recruitment and retention of undergraduate students
  • Textbook adoptions and syllabus recording
Veronica Cortes
Veronica Cortes
Department Fiscal Specialist

Office: BSE 1.624
Phone: (210) 458-5927
Email: veronica.cortes@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility

  • Account reconciliation
  • Purchase orders and vouchers
Judith Espinoza
Judith Espinoza
Administrative Manager

Office: BSE 1.622
Phone: (210) 458-8411
Email: judith.espinoza@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility

  • Coordinate Doctoral (PhD) graduate programs
  • Liaison to Graduate Admissions, Registrar’s Office, and the Graduate School
  • Overall support for graduate programs, faculty and students
  • Oversee recruitment and retention of graduate students
Allison Fortier
Allison Fortier
Administrative Associate II

Office: BSE 1.604
Phone: (210) 458-7492
Email: allison.fortier@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility

  • Facilitate seminars for CMB and Neurobiology
  • Faculty travel
  • Purchases for the labs
  • Room scheduling
  • Timekeeper
Wanda Guntz
Wanda Guntz
Senior Academic Administrative Manager

Office: BSE 1.608
Phone: (210) 458-8008
Email: wanda.guntz@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility

  • Administrative oversight to staff and processes in the department
  • Administrative support to the Department Chair
Shannon Janssen
Shannon Janssen
Management Analyst

Office: BSE 1.614
Phone: (210) 458-4457
Email: shannon.janssen@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility

  • Course Catalog updates/revisions
  • Faculty appointments
  • Faculty processes
  • Faculty recruitment (T/TT, NTT)
Pramod Kumar
Pramod Kumar
Lab Services Supervisor III

Office: FLN 2.01.40A
Phone: (210) 458-5497
Email: pramod.kumar@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility

  • Advanced Physiology lab
  • Human Physiology lab
  • Undergraduate Biochemistry lab
Cindy Lopez
Cindy Lopez
Administrative Associate II

Office: BSE 1.602
Phone: (210) 458-4511
Email: cynthia.lopez2@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility

  • Copying and printing requests
  • Facilitate STCEID seminars
  • Front office reception
  • Room scheduling
  • Student forms
Mary Alice Morizen
Mary Alice Morizen
Fiscal Manager

Office: BSE 1.620
Phone: (210) 458-6568
Email: maryalice.morizen@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility

  • Fiscal administration in the department
Jacob Payne
Jacob Payne
Administrative Associate II

Office: BSE 1.603
Phone: (210) 458-5657
Email: jacob.payne@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility

  • Account reconciliation
  • Purchase orders and vouchers
Robert Rivas
Robert Rivas
Laboratory Services Supervisor II

Office: FLN 3.01.39C  | Lab: FLN 3.01.32
Phone: (210) 458-7497  | Lab: (210) 458-7497
Email: robert.rivas@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility

  • Introductory Biology teaching labs coordinator
  • Maintain lab equipment
  • Maintain living organisms/cultures, chemical and equipment inventories, and hazardous waste disposal
  • Supervise lab instructors, lab technicians, and Teaching Assistants
Cheryl Sandoval
Cheryl Sandoval
Administrative Services Officer I

Office: MBT 1.308F
Phone: (210) 458-7016
Email: cheryl.sandoval@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility

  • Faculty and administrative support
  • Purchase orders and vouchers
  • Reconciliations
Shantae Wright
Shantae Wright
Student Development Specialist III

Office: BSE 1.638
Phone: (210) 458-6383
Email: shantae.wright@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility

  • Coordinate Masters (MS) graduate programs
  • Liaison to Graduate Admissions, Registrar’s Office, and the Graduate School
  • Overall support for MS graduate faculty and students
  • Recruitment and retention of graduate students
  • VIP program administration
Hanan Yaacoub
Hanan Yaacoub
Marketing Coordinator

Office: BSE 1.624
Phone: (210) 458-4642
Email: hanan.yaacoub@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility

  • Design printed and digital media; social media
  • Marketing and communication strategies
  • Monthly newsletter
  • Recruitment and retention support
  • STCEID seminar series coordination
  • Website maintenance