Biology logo

 

Staff


 

Gabriel Alaniz
Gabriel Alaniz
Laboratory Services Supervisor II

Phone: (210) 458-2592
Email: Gabriel.Alaniz@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility

  • Downtown labs
  • Human Anatomy labs
Antonio Alvarez
Antonio Alvarez
Lab Facility Coordinator

Office: BSE 1.616
Phone: (210) 458-4460
Email: Antonio.Alvarez1@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility

  • Lab equipment maintenance
  • Lab set up and support
  • Liaison between the department and facilities
Wanda Guntz
Wanda Guntz
Senior Academic Administrative Manager

Office: BSE 1.608
Phone: (210) 458-8008
Email: Wanda.Guntz@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility

  • Administrative oversight to staff and processes in the department
  • Administrative support to the Department Chair
  • Course catalog updates
  • Faculty processing
Pramod Kumar
Pramod Kumar
Lab Services Supervisor III

Office: FLN 2.01.40A
Phone: (210) 458-5497
Email: Pramod.Kumar@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility

  • Advanced Physiology lab
  • Human Physiology lab
  • Undergraduate Biochemistry lab
Mary Alice Morizen
Mary Alice Morizen
Administrative Manager

Office: BSE 1.620
Phone: (210) 458-6568
Email: Maryalice.Morizen@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility

  • Coordinate Doctoral (PhD) graduate programs
  • Liaison to Graduate Admissions, Registrar's Office, and the Graduate School
  • Overall support for graduate programs, faculty, and students
  • Oversee recruitment and retention of graduate students
Steven Quezada
Steven Quezada
Lab Services Supervisor I

Phone: (210) 458-7497
Email: Steven.Quezada@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility

  • Inventory/ordering of supplies
  • Preparation of supplies
  • Set up and tear down of experiments
  • Supervise biology department lab activities
Justin Streton
Justin Streton
Lab Services Supervisor II

Phone: (210) 458-7497
Email: Justin.Streton@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility

  • Inventory/ordering of supplies
  • Preparation of supplies
  • Set up and tear down of experiments
  • Supervise biology department lab activities
Gregory White
Gregory White
Administrative Associate II

Office: BSE 1.604
Phone: (210) 458-7492
Email: Gregory.White2@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility

  • Facilitate seminars for CMB and Neurobiology
  • Faculty travel
  • Purchases for the labs
  • Room scheduling
  • Textbook adoptions and syllabus
  • Timekeeper
Shantae Wright
Shantae Wright
Student Development Specialist III

Office: BSE 1.638
Phone: (210) 458-6383
Email: Shantae.Wright@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility

  • Community events and campus visits
  • Coordinate Masters (MS) graduate programs
  • Liaison to Graduate Admissions, Registrar’s Office, and the Graduate School
  • Overall support for MS graduate faculty and students
  • Recruitment and retention of undergraduate and graduate students
  • Undergraduate student support
  • VIP program administration
Hanan Yaacoub
Hanan Yaacoub
Marketing Coordinator

Office: BSE 1.624
Phone: (210) 458-4642
Email: Hanan.Yaacoub@utsa.edu

Areas of Responsibility

  • Community events and campus visits
  • Design printed and digital media; social media
  • Marketing and communication strategies
  • Monthly newsletter
  • Recruitment and retention
  • STCEID seminar series coordination
  • Undergraduate student support
  • Website maintenance

 

© The University of Texas at San Antonio