CONTACT US: (210) 458-2411 | extended.ed@utsa.edu

GMAT Preparation Workshops

The Graduate Management Admission Test (GMAT®) exam is a computer-adaptive assessment with proven validity in predicting success in the first year of graduate management education. More than 5,900 programs use it as a consistent, objective way to compare aspiring graduate candidates worldwide — no matter what their education, age, gender, or citizenship — and to evaluate whether they are prepared for the rigors of a graduate management program. The exam assesses higher-order reasoning skills: Verbal, Quantitative, Analytical Writing, and Integrated Reasoning.


Extended Education's GMAT Test Prep workshops are an affordable option to help you prepare for the exam. Cost of the live-online workshop is $499, unless you qualify for a discount. Taking this workshop does not include the official exam. 


Quick Info

  • Workshops include 24 hours of live-online instruction on powerful test-taking techniques and reviews on previous examination materials/questions in a classroom format.

  • There are two full-length practice tests to measure your results: a pre-diagnostic at the beginning of the workshop and post-diagnostic towards the end.

  • Discounts are offered to UTSA students, UTSA Staff/Faculty and their immediate families, Active Alumni Association Members and their immediate families, active military/veteran and their immediate families.

  • You must register for the workshop before noon on the day before the workshop starts.

Logistics

You will be emailed further instructions a week before the workshop begins. If you do not receive this email, call us directly at (210) 458-2411.


What Our Students Are Saying

GMAT particpant Kerri-Ann Q. was able to translate our instructor's powerful test techniques into improved results:


"Adam Johnson is a great instructor that is capable of communicating effectively in a teaching environment. He is passionate about the subject matter and preparing students to succeed. Attending the GMAT Preparation Workshop at UTSA was a great investment that I highly recommend to anyone, at any age."


Fall 2020 GMAT Prep Workshops

The University of Texas at San Antonio is committed to providing educational continuity to all learners seeking test preparation.


Due to changes in university operations, the GMAT Summer Workshop will be held through an online, interactive platform - Zoom. Interactive learning strategies and activities are utilized throughout the workshop to ensure effective engagement and participant comprehension.

Live-Online GMAT Workshop: August 22 - October 3, 2020

Expand the menu below to see dates, times, locations and subjects for this workshop.


Registration for this workshop will close at noon on Friday, August 21, 2020.


The workshop cost is $499.


Date Day Time Campus Subject
Aug. 22 Saturday 8am-12pm Live-Online Pre-diagnostic Exam
Aug. 23 Sunday 3:30-5:30pm Live-Online Math I
Aug. 25 Tuesday 7:30-9:30pm Live-Online Verbal I
Aug. 30 Sunday 3:30-5:30pm Live-Online Math II
Sept. 1 Tuesday 7:30-9:30pm Live-Online Verbal II
Sept. 6 Sunday 3:30-5:30pm Live-Online Math III
Sept. 8 Tuesday 7:30-9:30pm Live-Online Verbal III
Sept. 13 Sunday 3:30-5:30pm Live-Online Math IV
Sept. 15 Tuesday 7:30-9:30pm Live-Online Verbal IV
Sept. 20 Sunday 3:30-5:30pm Live-Online Math V
Sept. 22 Tuesday 7:30-9:30pm Live-Online Verbal V
Sept. 27 Sunday 3:30-5:30pm Live-Online Math VI
Sept. 29 Tuesday 7:30-9:30pm Live-Online Verbal VI & Writing II
Oct. 3 Saturday 8am-12pm Live-Online Post-diagnostic Exam

To effectively engage in the instruction, participants are required to purchase the following material:

Material to Purchase:

GMAT Official Guide 2020: Book + Online Question Bank 1st Edition


GMAT Official Guide is the only study guide written by the Graduate Management Admission Council, the makers of the GMAT exam. Get a competitive edge by studying the guide's 950+ questions.


GMAT Test Prep at UTSA

Course Information:

Aug. 22 - Oct. 3, 2020

Sundays 1:00-3:00pm

Tuesdays 7:30-9:30pm

Live-Online Instruction



Live-Online GMAT Workshop: October 10 - November 21, 2020

Expand the menu below to see dates, times, locations and subjects for this workshop.


Registration for this workshop will close at noon on Friday, October 9, 2020.


The workshop cost is $499.


Date Day Time Campus Subject
Oct. 10 Saturday 8am-12pm Live-Online Pre-diagnostic Exam
Oct. 11 Sunday 3:30-5:30pm Live-Online Math I
Oct. 13 Tuesday 7:30-9:30pm Live-Online Verbal I
Oct. 18 Sunday 3:30-5:30pm Live-Online Math II
Oct. 20 Tuesday 7:30-9:30pm Live-Online Verbal II
Oct. 25 Sunday 3:30-5:30pm Live-Online Math III
Oct. 27 Tuesday 7:30-9:30pm Live-Online Verbal III
Nov. 1 Sunday 3:30-5:30pm Live-Online Math IV
Nov. 3 Tuesday 7:30-9:30pm Live-Online Verbal IV
Nov. 8 Sunday 3:30-5:30pm Live-Online Math V
Nov. 10 Tuesday 7:30-9:30pm Live-Online Verbal V
Nov. 15 Sunday 3:30-5:30pm Live-Online Math VI
Nov. 17 Tuesday 7:30-9:30pm Live-Online Verbal VI & Writing II
Nov. 21 Saturday 8am-12pm Live-Online Post-diagnostic Exam

To effectively engage in the instruction, participants are required to purchase the following material:

Material to Purchase:

GMAT Official Guide 2020: Book + Online Question Bank 1st Edition


GMAT Official Guide is the only study guide written by the Graduate Management Admission Council, the makers of the GMAT exam. Get a competitive edge by studying the guide's 950+ questions.


GMAT Test Prep at UTSA

Course Information:

Oct. 10 - Nov. 21, 2020

Sundays 1:00-3:00pm

Tuesdays 7:30-9:30pm

Live-Online Instruction



UTSA Extended Education

Stay Informed! Subscribe to receive updates on GMAT prep workshops

* indicates required

© 2016 The University of Texas at San Antonio  | One UTSA Circle San Antonio, TX 78249 | Information 210-458-4011