CONTACT US: (210) 458-2411 | extended.ed@utsa.edu

GRE Preparation Workshops

The Graduate Record Examination (GRE) is taken by those who are interested in pursuing a graduate program outside of business and management. Specific graduate programs requiring the GRE include education, the humanities, some sciences, or the arts.


Extended Education's GRE Prep workshops are an affordable option to help you prepare for the exam. Cost of the workshop is $499, unless you qualify for a discount. Taking this workshop does not include the official exam. Find a testing center and schedule an official exam by clicking here.


Quick Info

  • Workshops include 24 hours of live-online instruction on powerful test-taking techniques and reviews on previous examination materials/questions.

  • There are two full-length practice tests to measure your results: a pre-diagnostic at the beginning of the workshop and post-diagnostic towards the end.

  • Discounts are offered to UTSA students, UTSA Staff/Faculty and their immediate families, Active Alumni Association Members and their immediate families, active military/veteran and their immediate families.

  • You must register for the workshop before noon on the day before the workshop starts.

Logistics

You will be emailed further instructions a week before the workshop begins. If you do not receive this email, call us directly at (210) 458-2411.


What Our Students Are Saying

GRE particpant Joe C. was able to take a step closer to fulfilling his professional goals by taking a UTSA Test Prep Workshop:


"The GRE test prep course I took resulted in a 10 point increase on my official GRE exam. The course taught by Adam Johnson was great. After the prep course, Adam continued to answer questions until I took my GRE exam. I can now apply to the top physician assistant programs throughout the U.S.!"


First GRE diagnostic:


  • Verbal: 148
  • Quantitative: 147

Official GRE:


  • Verbal: 151
  • Quantitative: 154

Fall 2020 GRE Prep Workshops

The University of Texas at San Antonio is committed to providing educational continuity to all learners seeking test preparation.


Due to changes in university operations, the GRE Summer Workshop will be held through an online, interactive platform Zoom. Interactive learning strategies and activities are utilized throughout the workshop to ensure effective engagement and participant comprehension.

Live-Online GRE Workshop: August 22 - October 3, 2020

Expand the menu below to see dates, times, and subjects for this workshop.


Registration for this workshop will close at noon on Friday, August 21, 2020.


The workshop cost is $499.


Date Day Time Campus Subject
Aug. 22 Saturday 12:30-4:30pm Live-online Pre-diagnostic Exam
Aug. 23 Sunday 1-3:00pm Live-online Math I
Aug. 26 Wednesday 7:30-9:30pm Live-online Verbal I
Aug. 30 Sunday 1-3:00pm Live-online Math II
Sept. 2 Wednesday 7:30-9:30pm Live-online Verbal II
Sept. 6 Sunday 1-3:00pm Live-online Math III
Sept. 9 Wednesday 7:30-9:30pm Live-online Verbal III
Sept. 13 Sunday 1-3:00pm Live-online Math IV
Sept. 16 Wednesday 7:30-9:30pm Live-online Verbal IV
Sept. 20 Sunday 1-3:00pm Live-online Math V
Sept. 23 Wednesday 7:30-9:30pm Live-online Verbal V & Writing I
Sept. 27 Sunday 1-3:00pm Live-online Math VI
Sept. 30 Wednesday 7:30-9:30pm Live-online Verbal VI & Writing II
Oct. 3 Saturday 12:30-4:30pm Live-online Post-diagnostic Exam

To effectively engage in the instruction, participants are required to purchase the following material:

Material to Purchase:

Official GRE Value Combo, 1st Edition


This two-book bundle is your ideal source for practice questions to use in your GRE preparation. With Official GRE® Verbal Reasoning Practice Questions and Official GRE® Quantitative Reasoning Practice Questions.


GRE Test Prep at UTSA

Course Information:

Aug. 22 - Oct. 3, 2020

Sundays 1:00-3:00pm

Wednesdays 7:30-9:30pm

Live-online Instruction


Live-Online GRE Workshop: October 10 - November 21, 2020

Expand the menu below to see dates, times, and subjects for this workshop.


Registration for this workshop will close at noon on Friday, October 9, 2020.


The workshop cost is $499.


Date Day Time Campus Subject
Oct. 10 Saturday 12:30-4:30pm Live-online Pre-diagnostic Exam
Oct. 11 Sunday 1-3:00pm Live-online Math I
Oct. 12 Monday 7:30-9:30pm Live-online Verbal I
Oct. 18 Sunday 1-3:00pm Live-online Math II
Oct. 19 Monday 7:30-9:30pm Live-online Verbal II
Oct. 25 Sunday 1-3:00pm Live-online Math III
Oct. 26 Monday 7:30-9:30pm Live-online Verbal III
Nov. 1 Sunday 1-3:00pm Live-online Math IV
Nov. 2 Monday 7:30-9:30pm Live-online Verbal IV
Nov. 8 Sunday 1-3:00pm Live-online Math V
Nov. 9 Monday 7:30-9:30pm Live-online Verbal V & Writing I
Nov. 15 Sunday 1-3:00pm Live-online Math VI
Nov. 16 Monday 7:30-9:30pm Live-online Verbal VI & Writing II
Nov. 21 Saturday 12:30-4:30pm Live-online Post-diagnostic Exam

To effectively engage in the instruction, participants are required to purchase the following material:

Material to Purchase:

Official GRE Value Combo, 1st Edition


This two-book bundle is your ideal source for practice questions to use in your GRE preparation. With Official GRE® Verbal Reasoning Practice Questions and Official GRE® Quantitative Reasoning Practice Questions.


GRE Test Prep at UTSA

Course Information:

Oct. 10 - Nov. 21, 2020

Sundays 1:00-3:00pm

Mondays 7:30-9:30pm

Live-online Instruction


UTSA Extended Education

Stay Informed! Subscribe to receive updates on GRE prep workshops

* indicates required

© 2016 The University of Texas at San Antonio  | One UTSA Circle San Antonio, TX 78249 | Information 210-458-4011