CONTACT US: (210) 458-2411 | extended.ed@utsa.edu

LSAT Preparation Workshops

The Law School Admission Test® (LSAT®) is a half–day standardized test required for admission to law schools that are members of the Law School Admissions Council (LSAC). A workshop is offered per semester. The workshop is a series of 10 or 14 sessions. Sessions meet once a week. To learn more about the LSAT Test, please visit The Law School Admission Council (LSAC) website. Cost of the workshop (to include workbook) is $600.


How difficult is the LSAT?

The following is an excerpt from professional law bloggers
 Joshua Craven & Evan Jones at LawSchooli


"The LSAT is objectively difficult for two main reasons:

 

1. It requires you to use logic in way that is not intuitive to most peopleThe language of the questions is made deliberately subtle, confusing, and difficult to fully grasp. Also, you are simply given more things to keep track of than is easy to hold in level mind all at once. Add to that there are three different kinds of sections on the LSAT each containing a different type of unintuitive problems.

 

2. Time pressure: you are forced to tackle this really hard stuff very quickly. You have about a minute and a half on average to perform each individual question on the LSAT. Invariably you will find that you could be a lot more comfortable and a lot more sure about the answer if you had more time, but you don’t. Even where there are easy questions, you have to do those even faster, fast as a leopard, so that you have extra time to spend on the hardest LSAT questions where you you are really going to need it."


Quick Info

  • Workshops include 32 hours of live-online instruction on powerful test-taking techniques and reviews on previous examination materials/questions in a classroom format.

  • There are three full-length practice tests to measure your results: a pre-diagnostic, middle diagnostic, and post-diagnostic towards the end of the workshop.

  • Discounts are offered to UTSA students, UTSA Staff/Faculty and their immediate families, Active Alumni Association Members and their immediate families, active military/veteran and their immediate families.

  • You must register for the workshop before noon on the day before the workshop starts.

Logistics

You will be emailed further instructions a week before the workshop begins. If you do not receive this email, call us directly at (210) 458-2411.

Fall 2020 LSAT Prep Workshops

The University of Texas at San Antonio is committed to providing educational continuity to all learners seeking test preparation.


Due to changes in university operations, the LSAT Summer Workshop will be held through an online, interactive platform - Zoom. Interactive learning strategies and activities are utilized throughout the workshop to ensure effective engagement and participant comprehension.

Live-Online LSAT Workshop: September 5 - October 29, 2020

Expand the menu below to see dates, times, locations and subjects for this workshop.


Registration for this workshop will close at noon on Friday, September 4, 2020.


The workshop cost is $539.


Date Day Time Campus Subject
Sept. 5 Saturday 9am-1pm Live-Online Pre-diagnostic Exam
Sept. 6 Sunday 6-8:00pm Live-Online Logic Games I
Sept. 10 Thursday 7:30-9:30pm Live-Online Arguments I
Sept. 13 Sunday 6-8:00pm Live-Online Games II
Sept. 17 Thursday 7:30-9:30pm Live-Online Passages I
Sept. 20 Sunday 6-8:00pm Live-Online Games 3
Sept. 24 Thursday 7:30-9:30pm Live-Online Arguments II
Sept. 27 Sunday 6-8:00pm Live-Online Games IV
Oct. 1 Thursday 7:30-9:30pm Live-Online Arguments III
Oct. 4 Sunday 6-8:00pm Live-Online Games V
Oct. 8 Thursday 7:30-9:30pm Live-Online Passages II
Oct. 10 Saturday 5-9pm Live-Online Middle Diagnostic
Oct. 11 Sunday 6-8:00pm Live-Online Games VI
Oct. 15 Thursday 7:30-9:30pm Live-Online Arguments IV
Oct. 18 Sunday 6-8:00pm Live-Online Passages III
Oct. 22 Thursday 7:30-9:30pm Live-Online Arguments V
Oct. 24 Saturday 9am-1pm Live-Online Final Diagnostic
Oct. 25 Sunday 6-8:00pm Live-Online Diagnostic Review
Oct. 29 Thursday 7:30-9:30pm Live-Online General Review

To effectively engage in the instruction, participants are required to purchase the following material:

Course Information:

Sept, 5 - Oct. 29, 2020

Sundays 6:00-8:00pm

Thursdays 7:30-9:30pm

Live-Online Instruction


Live-Online LSAT Workshop: December 5, 2020 - January 26, 2021

Expand the menu below to see dates, times, locations and subjects for this workshop.


Registration for this workshop will close at noon on Friday, December 4, 2020.


The workshop cost is $539.


Date Day Time Campus Subject
Dec. 5 Saturday 8am-12pm Live-Online Pre-diagnostic Exam
Dec. 6 Sunday 6-8:00pm Live-Online Logic Games I
Dec. 8 Tuesday 7:30-9:30pm Live-Online Arguments I
Dec. 13 Sunday 6-8:00pm Live-Online Games II
Dec. 15 Tuesday 7:30-9:30pm Live-Online Passages I
Dec. 20 Sunday 6-8:00pm Live-Online Games 3
Dec. 22 Tuesday 7:30-9:30pm Live-Online Arguments II
Dec. 27 Sunday 6-8:00pm Live-Online Games IV
Dec. 29 Tuesday 7:30-9:30pm Live-Online Arguments III
Jan. 3 Sunday 6-8:00pm Live-Online Games V
Jan. 5 Tuesday 7:30-9:30pm Live-Online Passages II
Jan. 9 Saturday 8am-12pm Live-Online Middle Diagnostic
Jan. 10 Sunday 6-8:00pm Live-Online Games VI
Jan. 12 Tuesday 7:30-9:30pm Live-Online Arguments IV
Jan. 17 Sunday 6-8:00pm Live-Online Passages III
Jan. 19 Tuesday 7:30-9:30pm Live-Online Arguments V
Jan. 23 Saturday 8am-12pm Live-Online Final Diagnostic
Jan. 24 Sunday 6-8:00pm Live-Online Diagnostic Review
Jan. 26 Tuesday 7:30-9:30pm Live-Online General Review

To effectively engage in the instruction, participants are required to purchase the following material:

Course Information:

Dec. 5, 2020 - Jan. 26, 2021

Sundays 6:00-8:00pm

Tuesdays 7:30-9:30pm

Live-Online Instruction


UTSA Extended Education

Stay Informed! Subscribe to receive updates on LSAT prep workshops

* indicates required

© 2016 The University of Texas at San Antonio  | One UTSA Circle San Antonio, TX 78249 | Information 210-458-4011