Institutional Research Staff


Dr. Steve Wilkerson
Associate Vice Provost and Chief Analytics Officer
steve.wilkerson@utsa.edu
(210) 458-4939

Analytics and Research


Brian Cordeau
Assistant Vice Provost
brian.cordeau@utsa.edu
(210) 458-4705


Dr. Lauren Apgar
Senior Institutional Research Analyst
lauren.apgar@utsa.edu
(210) 458-4552


Francisco Benavides
Senior Financial Planning Analyst
francisco.benavides@utsa.edu
(210) 458-4706


Dr. Jinny Case
Senior Institutional Research Analyst
jinny.case@utsa.edu
(210) 458-8180


Dr. Mahmoud Abunawas
Institutional Research Analyst II
mahmoud.abunawas@utsa.edu
(210) 458-4792


Dr. Fikrewold Bitew
Institutional Research Analyst II
fikrewold.bitew@utsa.edu
(210) 458-8204


Ashwin Jayagopal
Institutional Research Analyst II
ashwin.jayagopal@utsa.edu
(210) 458-8797


Peter Nguyen
Institutional Research Analyst
peter.nguyen2@utsa.edu
(210) 458-4822


Shanna Sherwood
Institutional Research Analyst
shanna.sherwood@utsa.edu
(210) 458-7077


Miguel Rico
Student Assistant I
miguel.rico@utsa.edu
(210) 458-4706


Karla Rubio
Student Assistant I
karla.rubio@utsa.edu
(210) 458-4706

State and Federal Reporting


Salma Ferdous
Director of Analysis and Certification
salma.ferdous@utsa.edu
(210) 458-4794


Scott Lehrman
Institutional Research Analyst
scott.lehrman@utsa.edu
(210) 458-5242

Course Evaluation


Douglas Atkinson
Director of Evaluations and Surveys
douglas.atkinson@utsa.edu
(210) 458-4709

Infrastructure Support


Arthur Pagano
System Analyst III
art.pagano@utsa.edu
(210) 458-5814


Christina Zhang
Student Assistant I
christina.zhang@utsa.edu
(210) 458-4706