Physics and Astronomy Department


Xinting Yu Dr. Xinting Yu cited in a recent article »
researcher CONNECT received five-year, $5 million renewal grant from the US DOE NNSA
UTSA Today »
Laura Vega Laura Vega: First an APS Bridge Program graduate, now a NASA astrophysicist
Angela Speck Dr. Angela Speck co-author of research article published in Nature Astronomy
Nature Astronomy »

more news »

UTeachSA Announcement
APS Bridge Program logo

Learn more about the UTSA Bridge Program.


See details on the annual educator workshop.

Flipped Classroom Model and Gamification
By Lorenzo Brancaleon, PhD

Read the Blog Post
UTSA Teaching, Learning & Digital Transformation

Who’s Hiring Physics Bachelors?

See the 2019 AIP data.