Computer Science

About UTSA
Computer Science

The Department of Computer Science at The University of Texas at San Antonio is a comprehensive academic unit that offers Bachelor of Science, Master of Science, and Doctoral degrees.

Students have access to strong research programs, state-of-the-art resources, and competitive financial support. Our faculty members conduct research in a variety of areas and are dedicated to the university mission of discovery, teaching and learning, community engagement, and public service.

Interested in joining our team? Check out our job opportunities!


Anthony Chronopoulos

Dr. Anthony Chronopoulos elected a Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science
UTSA Today »


UTSA ACM students participated in HACKUTD IX Spaced Out Hackathon

Jeff Dong

Congratulations to Jeff Dong, 2022 Dean’s Fund for Excellence Award recipient
COS News »

Dhireesha Kudithipudi

UTSA Academy of Distinguished Researchers inducts Dr. Dhireesha Kudithipudi
UTSA Today »