About the Department

department chair

Interim Department Chair - Dr. Turgay Korkmaz

The Department of Computer Science at The University of Texas at San Antonio is a comprehensive academic unit that offers a Bachelor of Science degree in Computer Science, Master of Science degrees in Computer Science and in Cybersecurity Science, and a Doctoral degree in Computer Science.

Students have access to strong research programs, state-of-the-art resources, and competitive financial support. Our faculty members conduct research in a variety of areas and are dedicated to the university mission of discovery, teaching and learning, community engagement, and public service.