Latest information on vaccines and campus operations » Roadrunner Roadmap


COS Dean's Office Organizational Chart


Academics & Research

Associate Dean for Faculty Success

Kelly Nash

Senior Management Analyst

Dawn Roberts

Associate Dean for Student Success

Edwin Barea-Rodriguez

(COS Student Success Center)

Daniel Ramirez-Escobedo

Program Coordinator
(COS Student Success Center)

Tracy Lopez

Program Coordinator
(COS Student Success Center)

Veronica Salazar

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies

Timothy Yuen

Program Manager
(Undergraduate Academic Programs)

Lauren Hoffman

Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies

Jose Lopez-Ribot

Program Coordinator
(Graduate Recruitment and Support)

Magda Riveros

Senior Grants Development Coordinator

Monica Trevino

Assistant Dean for Remote Instruction

Terri Matiella

Department Chairs


Audrey Lamb

Computer Science

Sushil Prasad

Earth and Planetary Sciences

Saugata Datta (interim)

Integrative Biology

Janis Bush


Juan Gutierrez

Molecular Microbiology and Immunology

Astrid Cardona

Neuroscience, Developmental and Regenerative Biology

Jenny Hsieh

Physics and Astronomy

Angela Speck


Assistant Dean for Fiscal Administration

Michael Findeisen

Management Analyst

Kristine Yancey

Senior Executive Development Officer

Kim Fischer

Assistant Director for Development

Taylor Bird

Special Assistant for the Oskar Fischer Prize

Roxana Richardson

Senior Academic Administrative Manager

Diane Davis

Senior Administrative Associate

Michelle Phillips

Web Specialist

Patty Ramirez

Senior Communications Specialist

Ryan Schoensee

Assistant to the Dean

Monica Carreon


© The University of Texas at San Antonio