Latest information on operational modifications for fall 2021 » Roadrunner Roadmap

Faculty


Emeritus  |  Affiliated  |  Postdocs

Stephen Ackley
Stephen Ackley

Associate Professor of Research

Phone: (210) 458-6793
Email: Stephen.Ackley@utsa.edu
Areas of Specialization

  • Antarctic Sea Ice
  • Sea Ice Specialist
Matt Cannon
John (Matt) Cannon, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Phone: (210) 458-8596
Email: John.Cannon@utsa.edu
Areas of Specialization

  • Structural Geology
  • Tectonic Geomorphology
Sandy Cannon
Sandy Cannon

Lecturer

Email: Sandy.Cannon@utsa.edu
Areas of Specialization

  • Petroleum Geology
  • Sedimentology
  • Subsurface Mapping
  • Well Log Analysis
Saugata Datta
Saugata Datta, Ph.D.

Professor and Interim Department Chair

Phone: (210) 458-4752
Email: Saugata.Datta@utsa.edu
Areas of Specialization

  • Chemical Hydrogeology
  • Low Temperature Geochemistry
Yongli Gao
Yongli Gao, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Phone: (210) 458-7029
Email: Yongli.Gao@utsa.edu
Areas of Specialization

  • Environmental Geology
  • Hydrogeology
Alexis Godet
Alexis Godet, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Phone: (210) 458-4782
Email: Alexis.Godet@utsa.edu
Areas of Specialization

  • Sedimentology
  • Stratigraphy
Judy Haschenburger
Judy Haschenburger, Ph.D.

Professor

Phone: (210) 458-4553
Email: Judy.Haschenburger@utsa.edu
Areas of Specialization

  • Geomorphology
  • Sediment Transport Processes
Harshad Kulkarni
Harshad Vijay Kulkarni, Ph.D.

Lecturer

Email: Harshad.Kulkarni@utsa.edu
Areas of Specialization

  • Aqueous Geochemistry
  • Biogeochemical Modeling
  • Geomicrobiology
  • Physical Geology
Lance Lambert
Lance Lambert, Ph.D.

Professor

Phone: (210) 458-5441
Email: Lance.Lambert@utsa.edu
Areas of Specialization

  • Carbonate Petrology
  • Paleontology
  • Petroleum Geology
  • Stratigraphy
Newfel Mazari
Newfel Mazari, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Practice

Phone: (210) 458-8161
Email: Newfel.Mazari@utsa.edu
Areas of Specialization

  • GIS/Remote Sensing
  • Third Planet
Alberto Mestas-Nuñez
Alberto Mestas-Nuñez, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Instruction

Phone: (210) 458-6690
Email: Alberto.Mestas@utsa.edu
Areas of Specialization

  • Physical Oceanography
  • Remote Sensing
Jeffrey Neathery
Jeffrey Neathery

Lecturer

Phone: (210) 458-4455
Email: Jeffrey.Neathery@utsa.edu
Areas of Specialization

  • Engineering Geology
Janet Vote
Janet Vote

Lecturer and ACUE Fellow

Phone: (210) 458-5778
Email: Janet.Vote@utsa.edu
Areas of Specialization

  • Earth History
  • Paleontology
  • Physical Geology
Blake Weissling
Blake Weissling, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Phone: (210) 458-8128
Email: Blake.Weissling@utsa.edu
Areas of Specialization

  • Cryosphere
  • Remote Sensing
  • Surface Water Hydrology
Alan Whittington
Alan Whittington, Ph.D.

Professor

Phone: (210) 458-5458
Email: Alan.Whittington@utsa.edu
Areas of Specialization

  • Petrology
  • Planetary Geology
  • Volcanology
Hongjie Xie
Hongjie Xie, Ph.D.

Professor

Phone: (210) 458-5445
Email: Hongjie.Xie@utsa.edu
Areas of Specialization

  • Polar and Climate Science
  • Remote Sensing, Geoinformatics
  • Surface Water and Hydrology

Emeritus

Stuart Birnbaum
Stuart Birnbaum, Ph.D.

Associate Professor Emeritus

Phone: (210) 458-5449
Email: Stuart.Birnbaum@utsa.edu
Areas of Specialization

  • Geomicrobiology
Alan Dutton
Alan Dutton, Ph.D.

Associate Professor Emeritus

Phone: (210) 458-5746
Email: Alan.Dutton@utsa.edu
Areas of Specialization

  • Hydrogeology
Weldon Hammond
Weldon Hammond, Ph.D.

Associate Professor Emeritus

Phone: (210) 458-5471
Email: Weldon.Hammond@utsa.edu
Areas of Specialization

  • Hydrogeology
no photo available
Robert Smith, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

Phone: (210) 458-4553
Email: Robert.Smith1@utsa.edu

Eric Swanson
Eric Swanson, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

Email: Eric.Swanson@utsa.edu
Areas of Specialization

  • Volcanic Stratigraphy
  • Volcanism

Affiliated

Alfonso Fernandez
Alfonso Fernandez, Ph.D.

Universidad de Concepción, Chile

Email: alfernandez@udec.cl
Mountain GeoScience Group
Areas of Specialization

  • Cryosphere
  • Hydroclimatic Changes
  • Mountain Environments
Walter Gray
Walter Gray, Ph.D.


Areas of Specialization

  • Mineralogy/Petrology
  • Plate Tectonics
Marina Suarez
Marina Suarez, Ph.D.

University of Kansas

Email: mb.suarez@ku.edu
Areas of Specialization

  • Paleoclimate

Postdocs

Chang Hsin Chen, Ph.D. Center for Advanced Measurements in Extreme Environments
Grant Macdonald, Ph.D. Center for Advanced Measurements in Extreme Environments
Anis Parsapoor, Ph.D. – Dr. Alan Whittington Laboratory
Λ