Latest information on operational modifications for fall 2021 » Roadrunner Roadmap

Postdocs


Alice Bertero
Alice Bertero, Ph.D.

Email: Alice.Bertero@utsa.edu

PI: Dr. Alfonso Apicella

Research: characterization of long-range inhibitory neurons in the mouse auditory cortex

Gopakumar Changarathil
Gopakumar Changarathil, Ph.D.

Email: Gopakumar.Changarathil@utsa.edu

PI: Dr. Jenny Hsieh

Research: cellular and molecular mechanisms governing aberrant hippocampal neurogenesis during acute and chronic epilepsy

Antonio Coronel
Antonio Coronel, Ph.D.

Email: Antonio.Coronel@utsa.edu

PI: Dr. Fidel Santamaria

Research: robust criticality due to intrinsic excitability and neuronal history dependence

no photo
Sonal Goswami, Ph.D.

Email: Sonal.Goswami@utsa.edu

PI: Dr. Jenny Hsieh

Research:

Priyanka Mishra
Priyanka Mishra, Ph.D.

Email: Priyanka.Mishra@utsa.edu

PI: Dr. Melanie Carless

Research: finding the epigenetic origins of neuropsychiatric disorders using high throughput single-cell omics and stem cell technology

Daniela Monje
Daniela Monje, Ph.D.

Email: Daniela.Monje@utsa.edu

PI: Dr. Fidel Santamaria

Research: find cellular and molecular autistic mechanisms in the cerebellar cortex using mice models

Vanesa Nieto Estevez
Vanesa Nieto Estevez, Ph.D.

Email: Vanesa.NietoEstevez@utsa.edu

PI: Dr. Jenny Hsieh

Research: modeling genetic epilepsies using human brain organoids

Marc Normandin
Marc Normandin, Ph.D.

Email: Marc.Normandin@utsa.edu

PI: Dr. Isabel Muzzio

Research: understanding the principles and variables that underlie navigation and memory, using computational tools to analyze the behavior of freely moving animals and their neuronal activity recorded using electrodes or miniature endoscopes

Erick Olivares Bravo
Erick Olivares Bravo, Ph.D.

Email: Erick.OlivaresBravo@utsa.edu

PI: Dr. Charles Wilson

Research: using computational modeling, in close relationship with experimental results generated in the lab, to study the activity pattern formation by oscillating neurons in the basal ganglia

no photo
Nina Semenova, Ph.D.

Email: Nina.Semenova@utsa.edu

PI: Dr. Hyoung-gon Lee

Research:

no photo
Rohisha Tuladhar, Ph.D.

Email: Rohisha.Tuladhar@utsa.edu

PI: Dr. Fidel Santamaria

Research:

Parul Varma
Parul Varma, Ph.D.

Email: Parul.Varma@utsa.edu

PI: Dr. Jenny Hsieh

Research: understanding basic mechanisms of acquired and genetic epilepsies using a wide range of cellular, molecular, and computational tools

Patricia Vazquez
Patricia Vazquez, Ph.D.

Email: Patricia.Vazquez2@utsa.edu

PI: Dr. Fidel Santamaria

Research: implementing an electric circuit that incorporates fractional order dynamic in Hodgkin-Huxley model to study history dependence in spiking neurons, using capacitors that retain memory (mem-capacitors) in the potassium conductance

Λ