Our Team


We are committed to helping all COS students achieve success.

The COS SSC is a comprehensive resource center for all science students. We promote student success by working closely with faculty, the Tomás Rivera Center, and the University Career Center to provide academic and career support.

Our professional and student staff love working with college students and understand the challenges that can arise during a student’s science journey. Feel free to reach out with any questions!

Meet Our Staff

Dr. Timothy Yuen
Dr. Timothy Yuen
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies

timothy.yuen@utsa.edu
(210) 458-5047

Daniel Ramirez-Escobedo
Daniel Ramirez-Escobedo
COS SSC Director

daniel.ramirez-escobedo@utsa.edu
(210) 458-4430

Tracy Lopez
Tracy Lopez
Program Coordinator

tracy.lopez@utsa.edu
(210) 458-6040

Vero Salazar
Vero Salazar
Program Coordinator

veronica.salazar@utsa.edu
(210) 458-4762

Meet Our Science Mentors

Ethan Apawan
Ethan Apawan
Lead Science Mentor

ethan.apawan@utsa.edu
Major: Biology, Psychology
Hometown: San Antonio, Texas

Lindsay Peck
Lindsay Peck
Lead Science Mentor

lindsay.peck@utsa.edu
Major: Biology
Hometown: Austin, Texas

Edwin Calderon
Edwin Calderon
Science Mentor

edwin.calderon@utsa.edu
Major: Computer Science
Hometown: San Antonio, Texas

Belle Cyriaque
Belle Cyriaque
Science Mentor

euchgoebjnai.cyriaque@utsa.edu
Major: Biochemistry
Hometown: Kileen, Texas

Alyson Guevara
Alyson Guevara
Science Mentor

alyson.guevara@utsa.edu
Major: Biology
Hometown: Midland, Texas

Luis Gutierrez
Luis Gutierrez
Science Mentor

luis.gutierrez2@utsa.edu
Major: Chemistry
Hometown: Austin, Texas

Mariavictoria Moreno
Mariavictoria Moreno
Science Mentor

mariavictoria.moreno@utsa.edu
Major: Chemistry
Hometown: Corpus Christi, Texas

Eva Pruthi
Eva Pruthi
Science Mentor

eva.pruthi@utsa.edu
Major: Biology
Hometown: San Antonio, Texas

Λ