Roadmap: Latest Campus & Coronavirus Info | Scheduled System Maintenance Dec 2-10

San Antonio Workforce


The San Antonio Workforce Initiative will promote continuing education and professional development programs for adult learners to support the city’s growing need for a skilled workforce. In addition, it will advance UTSA’s capacity to meet the educational needs of San Antonio employers through customized degree and certificate programs in various disciplines.

View the Initiative Brief » 

Presentations and Documents

Working Members

Additional membership to be determined

Lisa G. Blazer, Chair  
Senior Associate Vice Provost for Academic Innovation


Sean Attwood
Vice President of Tech Development

Jeff Berry
Communications Coordinator, Extended Education

Arenda Burns
Vice President, Human Resources, San Antonio Area Foundation

Rachel Cannady
Librarian II, Research & Education

Esteban Cantu
Information Technology Librarian

Roger Enriquez
Associate Professor & Director, Policy Studies Center

Shawn Farrell
Assistant Vice President for Corporate and Foundation Engagement

Lisa Firmin
Associate Vice President, Veteran and Military Affairs

Lisa Marie Gomez
VP, Education and Workforce Development, San Antonio Chamber of Commerce

Teja Guda
Assistant Professor, Department of Biomedical Engineering

Shannon Heuberger
Assistant Vice Provost for Academic Initiatives

Kathryn Keeton
Sr. Executive Director of Center for Professional Excellence and Associate Professor in Practice of Management

Joseph Kulhanek
Associate Vice Provost for Strategic Enrollment

Hector Lopez, Jr.
Associate Director Development, Honors and University College

Romanita Matta-Barrera
Executive Director, SA Works

Jianwei Niu
Interim Academic Director, School of Data Science and Associate Dean of University College

Suzana Diaz Rosencrans
Assistant Vice Provost for Academic Innovation, Director Online Marketing and Enrollment

Martha Gutierrez Saul
Associate Director, Extended Education

Rocky Slavin
Assistant Professor in Practice, Department of Computer Science

Tulio Sulbaran
Professor, Department Chair, Construction and Planning

Mario Vela
Executive Director, University Career Center

Melissa Vito
Interim Vice Provost for Academic Innovation

HungDa Wan
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Interim Director of CAMLS

Gwen Young
Lecturer II, Department of Environmental Science and Ecology