Winter Weather Notice: UTSA shifts to remote online learning and modified campus operations until noon on Wednesday. Stay updated on UTSA Today

College Leadership & Staff

Heather Shipley, Ph.D.

Senior Vice Provost of Academic Affairs and Dean of University College

Email: heather.shipley@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-5191

Jianwei Niu, Ph.D.

Associate Dean of University College

Email: jianwei.niu@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-5191

Rebecca Schroeder, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean of University College

Email: rebecca.schroeder@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-5191

Patricia "Patti" Cantu Ramirez

Assistant Dean of Financial Resources and Administration

Email: patricia.ramirez2@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-5191

Katie Meersman

Director of Strategic Initiatives

Email: katherine.meersman@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-5191

Kristi R. Johnson

Management Analyst

Email: kristi.johnson@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-5191

Janet Perez

Administrative Manager

Email: janet.perez@utsa.edu
Phone: 210-458-5191

Need help with purchasing, travel, hiring and other business items?

Go to AS/UC BSC Sharepoint