Show/Hide University Links
UTSA Roadrunner Body

Center for Civic Engagement

Make a gift

The Service-Learning Advisory Council provides guidance and support to the Center for Civice Engagement in the development of programming and resources to support service-learning at UTSA. The following faculty members have been appointed to the council:

  • Elaine Sanders

    Sue Ann Pemberton, FAIA

    College of Architecture, Construction and Planning
  • Elaine Sanders

    Elaine Sanders, Ph.D.

    College of Business 
  • Elizabeth Pate

    Elizabeth Pate, Ph.D.

    College of Education & Human Development                
  • John Joseph

    John Joseph, Ph.D.

    College of Engineering
  • Nazgol Bagheri

    Nazgol Bagheri, Ph.D.

    College of Liberal & Fine Arts
  • Jaime Newsome

    Jaime Newsome, Ph.D.

    College of Public Policy
  • Vincent Perez

    Karen Engates, Ph.D.

    College of Sciences
  • Kolleen Guy

    Kolleen Guy, Ph.D.

    Honors College
  • Roberta Astroff

    Roberta Astroff, Ph.D.

    Head of Downtown Campus Library
  • Vincent Perez

    Chris Navarro

    The DoSeum, Community Based Organization Representative
  • Ilsa Garcia

    Ilsa Garcia

    Communities In Schools – San Antonio, Community Based Organization Representative
  • Brian Halderman

    Brian Halderman, LMSW

    Director, Center for Civic Engagement