CONTACT US: (210) 458-2411 | extended.ed@utsa.edu

GMAT Preparation Workshops

The Graduate Management Admission Test (GMAT®) exam is a computer-adaptive assessment with proven validity in predicting success in the first year of graduate management education. More than 5,900 programs use it as a consistent, objective way to compare aspiring graduate candidates worldwide — no matter what their education, age, gender, or citizenship — and to evaluate whether they are prepared for the rigors of a graduate management program. The exam assesses higher-order reasoning skills: Verbal, Quantitative, Analytical Writing, and Integrated Reasoning.


Extended Education's GMAT Test Prep workshops are an affordable option to help you prepare for the exam. Cost of the workshop (to include workbook) is $560, unless you qualify for a discount. Taking this workshop does not include the official exam. 


Quick Info

  • Workshops include 24 hours of in-class instruction on powerful test-taking techniques and reviews on previous examination materials/questions in a classroom format.

  • The cost of the course includes all workshop materials (workbook and textbook). 

  • There are two full-length practice tests to measure your results: a pre-diagnostic at the beginning of the workshop and post-diagnostic towards the end.

  • Discounts are offered to UTSA students, UTSA Staff/Faculty and their immediate families, Active Alumni Association Members and their immediate families, active military/veteran and their immediate families.

  • You must register for the workshop before noon on the day before the workshop starts.

Materials

You will receive a textbook, workbook, previous exam materials, and over 24 hours of instruction on powerful test-taking techniques.


Logistics

You will be emailed information about classroom numbers, directions, and further instructions a week before the workshop begins. If you do not receive this email, call us directly. Information can also be found on our FAQ page.


What Our Students Are Saying

Spring 2017 GMAT particpant Kerri-Ann Q. was able to translate our instructor's powerful test techniques into improved results:


"Adam Johnson is a great instructor that is capable of communicating effectively in a teaching environment. He is passionate about the subject matter and preparing students to succeed. Attending the GMAT Preparation Workshop at UTSA was a great investment that I highly recommend to anyone, at any age."


Fall 2018 GMAT Test Prep Workshops

GMAT Workshop: August 25 - October 6, 2018

Expand the menu below to see dates, times, locations and subjects for this workshop.


Registration for this workshop will close at noon on Friday, August 24, 2018.


The workshop cost is $560.


Date Day Time Campus Subject
Aug. 25 Saturday 11:00am-3:00pm Downtown Pre-diagnostic Exam
Aug. 26 Sunday 3:30-5:30pm Downtown Math I
Aug. 28 Tuesday 7-9:00pm Downtown Verbal I
Sept. 2 Sunday 3:30-5:30pm Downtown Math II
Sept. 4 Tuesday 7-9:00pm Downtown Verbal II
Sept. 9 Sunday 3:30-5:30pm Downtown Math III
Sept. 11 Tuesday 7-9:00pm Downtown Verbal III
Sept. 16 Sunday 3:30-5:30pm Downtown Math IV
Sept. 18 Tuesday 7-9:00pm Downtown Verbal IV
Sept. 23 Sunday 3:30-5:30pm Downtown Math V
Sept. 25 Tuesday 7-9:00pm Downtown Verbal V & Writing I
Sept. 30 Sunday 3:30-5:30pm Downtown Math VI
Oct. 2 Tuesday 7-9:00pm Downtown Verbal VI & Writing II
Oct. 6 Saturday 8:00am-12:00pm Downtown Post-diagnostic Exam

Course Information:

August 25 - October 6, 2018

Sundays 1:00-3:00pm

Wednesday 7:00-9:00pm

UTSA Downtown Campus

GMAT Workshop: October 13 - December 8, 2018

Expand the menu below to see dates, times, locations and subjects for this workshop.


Registration for this workshop will close at noon on Friday, October 12, 2018.


The workshop cost is $560.


Date Day Time Campus Subject
Oct. 13 Saturday 11:00am-3:00pm Downtown Pre-diagnostic Exam
Oct. 16 Tuesday 6:30-9:30pm Main Math I
Oct. 23 Tuesday 6:30-9:30pm Main Verbal I
Oct. 30 Tuesday 6:30-9:30pm Main Math II
Nov. 6 Tuesday 6:30-9:30pm Main Verbal II
Nov. 13 Tuesday 6:30-9:30pm Main Math III
Nov. 20 Tuesday 6:30-9:30pm Main Verbal III
Nov. 27 Tuesday 6:30-9:30pm Main Math IV
Dec. 4 Tuesday 6:30-9:30pm Main Writing/Review
Dec. 8 Saturday 8:00am-12:00pm Downtown Post-diagnostic Exam

Course Information:

Oct. 13 - December 8, 2018

Meets on Tuesdays

6:30-9:30pm

UTSA Main Campus


UTSA Extended Education

Stay Informed! Subscribe to receive updates on GMAT test prep workshops

* indicates required

© 2016 The University of Texas at San Antonio  | One UTSA Circle San Antonio, TX 78249 | Information 210-458-4011