Skip to Search Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content

Standing Committees

University Libraries Committee

The Committee will provide direction and advice to the Dean of Libraries related to policies and procedures for the operation of the University's libraries and the development of collections and internal library information technology resources. The Committee will be appointed by and be responsible to the Provost with recommendations from the Committee on Committees. Members shall serve two-year terms except for the student members who shall serve a one-year term. No member shall be eligible to serve more than two consecutive terms.

Structure: 11 members

1 faculty member from each college (7 total)
1 undergraduate student
1 graduate student
1 professional staff librarian
Dean of Libraries


Shelley Roff College of Architecture, Construction and Planning 8/31/2016
Harrison Liu College of Business 8/31/2016
Martha Sidury Christiansen College of Education and Human Development 8/31/2017
Ram Krishnan College of Engineering 8/31/2016
Matthew Brogdon College of Liberal and Fine Arts 8/31/2017
Corey Sparks, Chair College of Public Policy 8/31/2016
David Jaffe College of Sciences 8/31/2017
Christian Kenney Undergraduate Student 8/31/2016
Marissa Del Toro Graduate Student 8/31/2016
Posie Aagaard Assistant Dean, Library Ex officio
Mary Dixson Interim Dean of Libraries Ex officio

Last updated 8/25/2015