Skip to Search Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content

2019-2020 Staff Council

2018-2019 Staff Council

Chair John Shaffer Graduate School
Vice-Chair Matt Keneson Graduation Help Desk
Secretary/Historian Sabina Bhattathiry-Kapoor Student Placement Advising
Parliamentarian Brandy Barksdale Resilience & Retention Advising

The UTSA Staff Council works to continually improve university operations and the well-being of the university's staff. Charged by the president and the Board of Regents of the University of Texas System, the 35 members of the Staff Council represent all administrative areas of the university and serve as an advisory body, making recommendations to the president regarding the interests and concerns of staff. In addition, the council coordinates staff appreciation awards and events and provides scholarships for eligible staff pursuing degrees at the university.