Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Content

COS Administration Directory

Administration  |  Department Chairs  |  Dean's Office Staff

 

Administration Name Phone Email Office
Dean George Perry 458-
4450
  BSE
2.110D
Senior Associate Dean Craig Jordan 458-
4951
craig.jordan@utsa.edu BSE
2.110E
Associate Dean for Administration of Programs, CRTS Garry Castellanos 458-
4789
garry.castellanos@utsa.edu BSE
2.110C
Associate Dean of Academic Programs
(Undergraduate Studies)
Craig Jordan 458-
5926
craig.jordan@utsa.edu BSE
2.110E
Associate Dean for Development Kim Fischer 458-
7672
kim.fischer@utsa.edu BSE
2.110F
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies Floyd Wormley, Jr. 458-
6635
floyd.wormley@utsa.edu BSE
2.304C
Associate Dean for Student Success and Instructional Innovation Edwin Barea-Rodriguez 458-
5481
edwin.barea@utsa.edu FLN
3.02.18

 

Department Chairs Name Phone Email Office
Chair of Biology Garry Sunter 458-
5842
garry.sunter@utsa.edu BSE
1.610
Chair of Chemistry Waldemar Gorski 458-
4961
waldemar.gorski@utsa.edu BSE
1.104M
Chair of Computer Science Rajendra Boppana 458-
4434
rajendra.boppana@utsa.edu FLN
4.01.10
Chair of Environmental Science and Ecology Janis Bush 458-
5660
janis.bush@utsa.edu FLN
4.02.28
Chair of Geological Sciences Lance Lambert 458-
5447
lance.lambert@utsa.edu FLN
4.02.08
Chair of Mathematics Sandy Norman 458-
7254
sandy.norman@utsa.edu FLN
4.02.32
Chair of Physics and Astronomy Miguel Jose-Yacaman 458-
6954
miguel.yacaman@utsa.edu AET
3.205C

 

Dean's Office Staff Name Phone Email Office
Senior Academic Administrative Manager Diane Davis 458-
4448
diane.davis@utsa.edu BSE
2.110G
Administrative Associate II
(Front Desk)
Amy Krodel 458-
4450
amy.krodel@utsa.edu BSE
2.110
Administrative Associate II
(Front Office)
Norma Trevino 458-
7412
norma.trevino@utsa.edu BSE
2.110
Assistant to the Dean Nancy Rawls 458-
7680
nancy.rawls@utsa.edu BSE
2.110H
Associate Director of Fiscal Administration Michael Findeisen 458-
6053
michael.findeisen@utsa.edu BSE
2.304B.1
Departmental Budget Specialist Annie Herrera 458-
6803
annie.herrera@utsa.edu BSE
2.304A
Development Assistant Hannah Lewis 458-
6022
hannah.lewis@utsa.edu BSE
2.110K
Senior Management Analyst Dawn Roberts 458-
4447
dawn.roberts@utsa.edu BSE
2.110M
Program Manager
(Graduate Recruitment and Support)
Manny Flores 458-
4430
manuel.flores@utsa.edu BSE
2.110
Program Manager
(Undergraduate Studies)
Lauren Hoffmann 458-
4429
lauren.hoffmann@utsa.edu BSE
2.110
Program Specialist
(COS/SCORE)
Monica Carreon 458-
4976
monica.carreon@utsa.edu BSE
2.110
Web Specialist Patty Ramirez 458-
5067
patricia.ramirez@utsa.edu BSE
2.110L
Student Assistant I
(Records Management)
Samantha De La Rosa 458-
7397
  BSE
2.110M
Student Assistant I
(UG Research)
Richard Nguyen 458-
4449
  BSE
2.110
Student Assistant I
(Front Office)
Laymoor Saadat 458-
8647
  BSE
2.304G
Student Clerk II
(Fiscal/Front Office)
Floriana Hovsepyan 458-
8660
  BSE
2.110
Undergraduate
Research Assistants
Nolberto Ayala-Tellez
Kristopher Gilly
458-
4449
  BSE
2.110