Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Content

COS Administration Directory

Administration  |  Department Chairs  |  Dean's Office Staff

 

Administration Name Phone Email Office
Dean George Perry 458-
4450
  BSE
2.110D
Senior Associate Dean Craig Jordan 458-
4951
craig.jordan@utsa.edu BSE
2.110E
Associate Dean Garry Castellanos 458-
4789
garry.castellanos@utsa.edu BSE
2.110C
Associate Dean
of Academic Programs
(Undergraduate Studies)
Craig Jordan 458-
5926
craig.jordan@utsa.edu BSE
2.110E
Associate Dean
for Development
Kim Fischer 458-
7672
kim.fischer@utsa.edu BSE
2.110F
Associate Dean
for Research and Graduate Studies
Floyd Wormley, Jr. 458-
6635
floyd.wormley@utsa.edu BSE
2.304G

 

Department Chairs Name Phone Email Office
Chair of Biology Garry Sunter 458-
5842
garry.sunter@utsa.edu BSE
1.610
Chair of Chemistry Waldemar Gorski 458-
4961
waldemar.gorski@utsa.edu BSE
1.104M
Chair of Computer Science Rajendra Boppana 458-
4434
rajendra.boppana@utsa.edu FLN
4.01.10
Chair of Geological Sciences Lance Lambert 458-
5447
lance.lambert@utsa.edu FLN
4.03.30
Chair of Mathematics Sandy Norman 458-
7254
sandy.norman@utsa.edu FLN
4.02.32
Chair of Physics and Astronomy Miguel Jose-Yacaman 458-
6954
miguel.yacaman@utsa.edu AET
3.205C.1-1

 

Dean's Office Staff Name Phone Email Office
Administrative Associate I
(Front Desk)
Amy Krodel 458-
4450
amy.krodel@utsa.edu BSE
2.110
Administrative Associate II Monica Carreon 458-
4450
monica.carreon@utsa.edu BSE
2.110
Administrative
Services Officer III
Diane Cordova 458-
4448
diane.cordova@utsa.edu BSE
2.110G
Assistant to the Dean Nancy Rawls 458-
7680
nancy.rawls@utsa.edu BSE
2.110M
Assistant Director
of Development
Elia Lerma 458-
7912
elia.lerma@utsa.edu BSE
2.110K
Associate Director
of Fiscal Administration
Michael Findeisen 458-
6053
michael.findeisen@utsa.edu BSE
2.304D
Departmental
Budget Specialist
Annie Herrera 458-
6803
annie.herrera@utsa.edu BSE
2.304C
Program Manager
(Undergraduate Studies)
  458-
4429
  BSE
2.110
Senior
Management Analyst
Mary Alice Cervantes Hample 458-
4447
mary.cervantes-hample@utsa.edu BSE
2.110H
Web Specialist Patty Ramirez 458-
5067
patricia.ramirez@utsa.edu BSE
2.110L
Student Assistant Maura Herrera 458-
8647
  BSE
2.110
Student Assistant Pati Lopez 458-
6799
  BSE
2.110
Student Clerk
(Development)
Hannah Lewis 458-
8660
  BSE
2.110
Student Clerk Bianca Obinyan 458-
8307
  BSE
2.110
Undergraduate
Research Assistants
Farhan Ahmad
Chloe Bethea
Ranad Humeidi
Sana Iqbal
Kayla Kotara
458-
4449
  BSE
2.110