retiring vice chairs
From left are Interim Provost Julius Gribou with retiring UTSA
Development Board vice chairs Edith McAllister and
Roger Hemminghaus.

UTSA Development Board honors retiring vice chairs

By Janice Odom
Interim Vice President for University Advancement

(Dec. 10, 2007)--Vice chairs Edith McAllister and Roger Hemminghaus were honored Nov. 27 at the UTSA Development Board meeting with appreciation plaques presented by Julius Gribou, UTSA interim provost and vice president for academic affairs.

At the meeting, McAllister and Hemminghaus stepped down as vice chairs, but remain on the Development Board. McAllister served as vice chair from 1975 to 1977 and again from 1990 to 2007. Hemminghaus served consecutive terms since 1988.

The Development Board, chaired by Tom C. Frost and currently composed of 58 business and civic leaders, was created in 1975 to promote philanthropy and advance UTSA among its many constituencies.

University Communications
Contact Us

text size | + | R |