UTSA Student Government Association announces new officers

SGA officers

Newly installed UTSA Student Government Association officers at the University Life Awards (from left): President Zack Dunn, Vice President Andie Watson, Treasurer Boyd Garriott and Secretary Jerome Scott II.

Share this Story

(April 12, 2013) -- The UTSA Student Government Association (SGA) leadership has transitioned to new officers, elected during the annual elections in March.

Zack Dunn, a sophomore finance major from San Antonio, serves the organization as president. Andie Watson, a junior communication studies major from Stuttgart, Germany, will be the organization's vice president.

The new treasurer is Boyd Garriott, a freshman economics major from La Vernia. Jerome Scott II, a junior communications and public relations major from Killeen, will serve as the organization’s secretary.

The officers’ first meeting will be at 5:30 p.m., Thursday, April 11 in the University Center Harris Room (2.212) on the Main Campus.


UTSA Student Government Association 2013-2014 officers

Zack Dunn
Hometown: San Antonio, Texas
Major: Finance

Andie Watson
Hometown: Stuttgart, Germany
Major: Communication Studies

Jerome Scott II
Hometown: Killeen, TX
Major: Communications -- Public Relations

Boyd Garriott
Hometown: La Vernia, Texas
Major: Economics