Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Content

Tutoring Services

Jump Start Program - Calculus

Registration Information

Seating for each session is limited to 50 participants, so registration is required for participation in Jump Start: Calculus. In order to register for a program, please call (210) 458-6783. Registration for each session closes the Wednesday prior to the session dates. See the following for the registration deadlines for each session.

Session One – Monday, June 2 & Tuesday, June 3, 2014
Registration Deadline - Wednesday, May 28, 2014

Session Two – Monday, June 16 & Tuesday, June 17, 2014
Registration Deadline - Wednesday, June 11, 2014

Session Three – Monday, June 30 & Tuesday, July 1, 2014
Registration Deadline - Wednesday, June 25, 2014

Session Four – Monday, July 21 & Tuesday, July 22, 2014
Registration Deadline - Wednesday, July 16, 2014

Session Five – Monday, August 4 & Tuesday, August 5, 2014
Registration Deadline - Wednesday, July 30, 2014

Session Six – Monday, August 11 & Tuesday, August 12, 2014
Registration Deadline - Wednesday, August 6, 2014

Housing

On-campus housing is available for those participating in the Jump Start Program. The cost for Jump Start participants is $25.00 per person, per night and is added to the participant’s student fee account. Reservations for on-campus housing during the program session can be made at the time of registration.

On-campus units include a refrigerator. Floor plans include shared bathrooms, living and dining spaces and private bedrooms. Personal items, such as bedding and towels, are not provided. Consider bringing the following personal items to make your stay more comfortable. Bold items are required.

  • Towels
  • Bedding & Pillow – extra long, deep pocket twin sheets; standard twin sheets do not fit
  • Food and drinks
  • Backpack
  • Comfortable walking shoes
  • Rain jacket/ Umbrella
  • Slippers/ Bathrobe
  • Toiletries
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hangers
  • Shower caddy
  • Change for vending machines
On-campus units are non-smoking and alcohol-free. Quiet hours begin at 10:00pm and end at 8:00am the following morning. Any violations of the Residence Life and University Policies will result in removal from the program.

If participants do not choose to stay on campus, there are a number of hotels near campus. A list of hotels is available at http://www.utsa.edu/family/hotels.cfm

Parking

Parking Permits are available to Jump Start participants. Parking permits are required for parking on campus and must be requested when registering for the program. If a permit is not requested at time of reservation, participants have until the registration deadline for each session to request a permit.