Latest campus and coronavirus information Roadrunner Return Fall 2020

Awards and Scholarships

The University of Texas at San Antonio has identified awards and scholarships designed to recognize students, faculty and staff for their contributions and achievements related to higher education. The distribution of awards and scholarships is one avenue to identify “Roadrunners” who are excelling academically, performing administratively at a high level, and making a difference within the UTSA community and beyond.

The Office of Inclusive Excellence serves as a facilitation point to operationalize select awards and scholarships to recognize the extraordinary achievements of UTSA students, staff and faculty.


President's Distinguished Diversity Awards

In keeping with UTSA Core Values, the President’s Distinguished Diversity Awards (PDDA) are annual awards that bestow the highest level of recognition to individuals or groups for work that helps the UTSA community think about and practice diversity and inclusion in creative and collaborative ways. The awards especially seek to recognize efforts to engage students in cross-cultural activities to demonstrably extend their knowledge of communities different from their own and/or to enhance their multicultural competence for working with diverse communities at UTSA, San Antonio, Texas, and beyond.

Learn more about this award

Presidential Inclusive Excellence Scholarship

The Presidential Inclusive Excellence scholarship recognizes students who have a passion for diversity, inclusion, social justice and have demonstrated their ability to improve campus culture. Scholarship recipients will engage in activities adding to their skills and abilities to further contribute to the campus community on topics related to inclusive excellence.

Learn more about this scholarship

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Scholarship

The mission of the Martin Luther King, Jr Scholarship is to provide one-time financial assistance to an individual enrolled for undergraduate study at The University of Texas at San Antonio.