Latest information on vaccines and campus operations Roadrunner Roadmap

MarCom Studio

marcom-studio-internal.svg

Media Relations

UTSA is committed to establishing and nurturing long-term relationships that are mutually beneficial for the university and the news media.

University Strategic Communications manages the university’s engagement with the media. The Chief Communications Officer serves as the university’s official spokesperson and provides institutional statements. The Public Affairs Team proactively shares news with reporters and coordinates campus media visits.

At the same time, University Communications offers faculty and staff subject matter experts to reporters who are working on breaking and trending news stories. Doing so showcases the depth and breadth of UTSA’s knowledge enterprise while providing journalists with valuable information that helps them do their jobs.

The UTSA Handbook of Operating Procedures specifies that all offices, departments and programs must coordinate with University Communications regarding media activities and interviews.

Contact

Joe Izbrand
Chief Communications Officer/ AVP of Strategic Communications & External Relations
210.458.8754
joe.izbrand@utsa.edu
Issues management, strategic messaging and institutional statements

Christi Fish
Executive Director of University Communications
210.458.5141
christi.fish@utsa.edu
Issues management, strategic messaging and social media strategy

Courtney Clevenger
Associate Director of Communications
210.458.5181
courtney.clevenger@utsa.edu
Media relations strategy

Ingrid Wright
Public Affairs Specialist III
210.458.6708
ingrid.wright@utsa.edu
Business, health and policy news/expertise

Milady Nazir
Public Affairs Specialist III
210.458.2087
milady.nazir@utsa.edu
Education (COEHD), liberal arts and fine arts (COLFA) and cybersecurity news/expertise

Bruce Forey
Public Affairs Specialist III
210.551.1625
bruce.forey@utsa.edu
Engineering and Integrated Design, and sciences news/expertise