Skip to Search Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content
Show/Hide University Links

Internet Scholarship Search Resources

The following web sites will help guide you in your search for scholarships. Some of the sites are scholarship databases, so it is important that you fill out all of the information the database requires in order to match your qualifications with possible scholarships. The UTSA Scholarship Office does not endorse any of these web sites, however, we make them available as an added service for your scholarship search. We wish you success in your scholarship search.

If you are expecting outside scholarships and other resources to fund your education, please complete the External Scholarship Notification Form and return it to our One Stop Enrollment Center along with other supporting documentation. If there are additional scholarships or resources that cannot be added to this form, please attach a separate sheet. Please note that incomplete forms will not be processed.

Databases and Helpful Information

College Board Search search.collegeboard.com/home.jsp

College Net www.collegenet.com

Fastweb www.fastweb.com

Finding College Scholarships www.gocollege.com/goscholarshipsearch/

ScholarshipExperts www.campusdiscovery.com/start

Back to Top

Scholarship Websites

Best Colleges Scholarships for Criminal Justice Majors
bestcolleges.com/financial-aid/criminal-justice-scholarships

Accounting Scholarship www.aicpa.org

ACT-SO aEURoeOlympics or the "Mind" Scholarships www.naacp.org

Actuarial Scholarships for Minority Students www.beanacturary.org

Adult Students in Scholastic Transitionewiconnect.com

AES Engineering aesengineers.com/scholarships

Aid & Resources for Re-Entry Students www.back2college.com

Alpha Kappa Alpha www.akaeaf.org

American Council of the Blind www.acbtexas.org

American Geological Institute Geoscience Scholarship www.agiweb.org

American Indonesian Cultural and Educational Foundationhttp://aicef.org/scholarship.html

American Institute of Architects www.archfoundation.org

American Psychological Association www.apa.org

American Society for Microbiology www.asm.org

American Sociological Association Graduate funding www.asanet.org

Americorps www.cns.gov

Ann Rogers Scholarship funded by the Texas Social Studies Supervisors Association www.tsssa.org

Astronaut Scholarship Foundation www.astronautscholarship.org

Athletic http://www.collegescholarships.org/athletic.htm

Ayn Rand Essay www.aynrand.org

B Davis Scholarship studentawardsearch.com/scholarships.htm

Baptist or Methodist Scholarship www.free-4u.com

Bell Labs Fellowships for Underrepresented Minorities www.bell-labs.com

Best Buy Scholarship www.bestbuy.com (Company Information to Community Relations)

Black Alliance for Educational Options www.baeo.org

BOEING Scholarship www.boeing.com

Bounce Energy https://www.bounceenergy.com/scholarships/

Brand Essay Competition www.instituteforbrandleadership.org

Buick Achievers Scholarship Program www.buickachievers.com

Burger King Scholarship www.bkmclamorefoundation.org/

Carpe Diem Foundation www.carpediemfoundation.org

Coca Cola Scholarship www.coca-colascholars.org

College Fund www.uncf.org

College Scholarship for the Future Entrepreneur franchiseopportunities.com/2018-college-scholarship-future-entrepreneur

Cyberbullying Prevention for Teens Scholarship http://www.parentinn.com/scholarship

Desk and Derrick Club of Dallas Scholarships www.dallasdandd.com

DirectTV www.getdirecttv.org/tv-scholarship

Discover Card Tribute Award www.aasa.org

DoughRoller's Scholarship doughroller.net/education/scholarship-application

Easley National Scholarship Program www.naas.org

Edkent Mediawww.edkentmedia.com/scholarship

Elie Wiesel Foundation for Humanity www.eliewieselfoundation.org

Elks National Foundation www.elks.org/enf/scholars/ourscholarships.cfm

Federal Scholarship & Aid Gateway www.fedmoney.org

FinAid The Smart Students Guide to Financial Aid www.finaid.org

Freedom Alliance Scholarships Fund www.fascholarship.com

Fueloyal Trucking Industry Scholarship fueloyal.com/scholarship

Gateway to 10 Free Scholarship www.college-scholarships.com

GE and LuLac www.lulac.org

Global Volunteers www.lulac.org

Grade Potential Tutoring https://www.gradepotentialtutoring.com/san-antonio-tx-tutors#scholarship

Graduate Fellowships for Minorities Nationwide www.cuinfo.cornell.edu

GreenPalhttps://www.yourgreenpal.com/scholarship

Guaranteed Scholarship www.guaranteed-scholarships.com

Harry S. Truman Scholarship www.truman.gov/

Help Teachinghttp://www.helpteaching.com/

HBCU "Packard" Sit Abroad www.sit.edu

Historically Black College & University Scholarships www.iesabroad.org

Holocaust Remembrance holocaust.hklaw.com

Hope Scholarship & Lifetime Credits www.ed.gov

Horace Mann Scholars www.horacemann.com

Iflexion Scholarship Program http://www.iflexion.com/scholarship

INROADS internships www.inroads.org

Intel Science Talent Search www.societyforscience/STS.org

International Students Scholarships & Aid Help www.iefa.org

International Students www.internationalstudents.com

Island View Private Loan Fundwww.ivplfund.com/hard-money-lender-scholarship/

Jacki Tuckfield Memorial Graduate Business www.jackituckfield.org

Jackie Robinson Foundation Scholarship www.jackierobinson.org

Karman Healthcare Mobility Disability Scholarshiphttp://www.karmanhealthcare.com/scholarships/

Learn Psychology www.learnpsychology.org

Live.Learn.Intern Washington D.C. internship opportunities www.dcinternships.org

LOMA Society of South Central Texas www.flmi-sct.com

Lucent Technology www.Lucent.com

Medical Assistant Courses Online www.medicalassistantcoursesonline.net

Mercedes –Benz
http://www.mbusi.com/about-us/info-aboutus/corporate/scholarships

Microsoft Scholarship Program www.microsoft.com

Microsoft www.microsoft.com/en-us/diversity/programs/blacks-scholarships.aspx

Minority Scholarships www.free-4u.com

Mulberrys Entrepreneur Scholarship mulberryscleaners.com/mulberrys-entrepreneur-scholarship/

NACME Scholarship Program www.nacme.org

National Assoc. of Black Journalists www.nabj.org

Nature Immense Scholarshipnatureimmerse.com/scholarship/

Online Schools Offering Laptops www.onlineschoolsofferingscholarships.com

Our Home Love www.ourhomelove.com/scholarship

OutdoorStack’s Annual Financial Aid Program outdoorstack.com/finaid/

A Place for Mom www.aplaceformom.com/houston-senior-living-resources

Presidential Freedom www.nationalservice.org

Pressure Cooker Pros Scholarship www.pressurecookerpros.com

Quit Smoking Scholarshiphttps://quitsmokingcommunity.org/scholarship/

Reilly Roofing http://www.reillyroofing.com/scholarship/

Redfin Scholarshiphttps://www.redfin.com/resources/scholarship

Reston Limousinehttps://www.restonlimo.com/reston-limo-scholarship-2017/

Rhodes Scholarships at Oxford www.rhodesscholar.org

Ronald McDonald House charities www.rmhc.com

Roothbert Scholarship Fund www.roothbertfund.org

$25,000 Rotary Ambassador www.rotary5840.org

Sallie Mae’s free Online www.salliemae.com

San Antonio Youth Education Foundation http://www.rotarysa.org/scholarships/youth-education-foundation/ 

Saul T. Wilson www.aphis.usda.gov

Scholarships America www.scholarshipamerica.org

Scholarship and Fellowship Opportunities www.omsa.uchicago.edu

Scholarship Gateways from Black Excel or Scholarship & Financial Aid Help www.blackexcel.org

Scholarship Guidance www.scholarshipguidance.com

Scholarships for Study in Paralegal Studies www.paralegals.org

ScienceNet Scholarship Listing www.sciencenet.emory.edu

Senior Advisorhttps://www.senioradvisor.com/ind/assisted-living#VD1zmC4AADAAdvp_

Siemens Westinghouse competition www.siemens-foundation.org

SIPES Foundation Earth Sciences Scholarships www.sipes.org

Sports Scholarships and Internships www.ncaa.org

Straight North STEM Scholarshipstraightnorth.com/scholarship

Student Inventors www.invent.org

Student Video www.christophers.org

TADC Urban Scholarship Fund (USF) http://www.txadc.org/

Target Scholarship www.target.com (Careers)

Texas Space Grant Fellowship and Scholarship opportunities www.tsgc.utexas.edu/grants/index.html

Texas Nursery & Landscape Association https://www.tnlaonline.org/education--research-foundation1.html

Ties.com Scholarship Essay Contest ties.com/scholarship

Thurgood Marshall Scholarship Fund www.thurgoodmarshallfund.org

Therapy Pethttps://therapypet.org/scholarship-opportunity/

The Azazie Scholarshipazazie.com/scholarship

Trading Club Scholarshiphttp://binarytradingclub.com/scholarship/

Tylenol Scholarships www.tylenol.com/news/scholarship

United States Institute of Peace www.usip.org

University of North Texas financialaid.unt.edu/undocumented-student-resources

University Tutor www.universitytutor.com

Union Sponsored Scholarships and Aid www.aflcio.org

USAF Funds Access to Education www.usafunds.org

US Self StorageUSSelfStorage.com/scholarship

Vimblyhttp://go.vimbly.com/e3066801267b0754e9

Webucator Scholarships for Computer Science www.webucator.com

William Randolph Hearst Endowed www.apsanet.org

Wpromote Scholarshiphttps://www.wpromote.com/scholarship

Xerox Scholarship for Students www.xeroxstudentcareers.com.com

 

For Women Only

Additional Scholarships for Women

AAUW www.aauw.org

Daniel Kovach Foundation Women's Scholarship www.collegescholarships.org/our-scholarships/women.htm

Scholarships for Women

Showbox Scholarship for women in STEMhttp://www.showboxappdownloads.com/scholarship/

Zonta International www.zonta.org

 

Back to Top

Scholarships For Minorities

Scholarships for African-Americans and Minority Groups http://www.affordablecolleges.com/resources/scholarships-for-minorities/#african-american-students

Daniel Kovach Foundation Minority Student Scholarship www.collegescholarships.org/our-scholarships/minority.htm

Gates Millenium Scholarship www.gmsp.org

GE and LuLac www.lulac.org

Hispanic College Fund www.hispanicfund.org

Hispanic Scholarship Fund www. hsf.net

Jackie Robinson Foundation www.jackierobinson.org

Minority Health Program www.ahcpr.gov

Ron Brown Scholarships www.ronbro wn.org

Thurgood Marshall Scholarship Fund www.thurgoodmarshallfund.org

United Negro College Fund www.uncf.org

Back to Top

For Children of Military Personnel

AFCEA International www.afcea.org/awards/scholarships.htm

Air Force Aid Society www.afas.org

Army Emergency Relief www.aerhq.org

Coast Guard Mutual Aid www.cgmahq.org

Marine Corps Scholarships www.marine-scholars.org

Military Education Scholarship Program www.vamortgagecenter.com/scholarships.html

Military Page www.military.com

Navy Marine Corps Relief www.nmcrs.org

ROTC Scholarship www.todaysmilitary.com

Back to Top

Federal Internship Opportunities

These URLs will take you to the main government website. To look specifically for internships or fellowships, conduct a search within the site. Many applications are due early in the year, so begin your search as soon as you can!

Defense www.defenselink.mil

Education www.ed.gov

Energy www.doe.g ov

Environmental Protection Agency www.epa.gov

Health & Human Services www.dhhs.gov

Housing & Urban Development www.hud.gov

Labor www.dol.gov

NASA www.nasa.gov

National Science Foundation www.nsf.gov

Transportation www.dot.gov

Veteran’s Affairs www.va.gov

Back to Top

For more scholarship information

Minnie Stevens Piper Foundation www.window.state.tx.us/scholars/

Scholarship News www.scholarships-news.com

Back to Top

For information on Texas grants

Contact the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board

At: www.collegefortexans.com

The site directs you to all of the grants that the State of Texas offers along with descriptions on how to apply.

Fill our your FAFSA Online! www.fafsa.ed.gov

Back to Top