COS Dean's Office Directory


Administration | Department Chairs | Office Staff

Administration

David Silva
David Silva, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Sciences

BSE 2.110
210-458-4450
DavidR.Silva@utsa.edu

Kelly Nash
Kelly Nash, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Faculty Success

AET 3.203
210-458-6153
Kelly.Nash@utsa.edu

Timothy Yuen
Timothy Yuen, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies

MB 2.210G
210-458-5047
Timothy.Yuen@utsa.edu

Jose Lopez-Ribot
Jose Lopez-Ribot, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies

MBT 1.246
210-458-7022
Jose.LopezRibot@utsa.edu

Mike Findeisen
Mike Findeisen
Assistant Dean for Fiscal Administration

BSE 1.624
210-458-6053
Michael.Findeisen@utsa.edu

Terri Matiella
Terri Matiella, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean for Innovative Instruction and Assessment

FLN 4.02.32
210-458-8268

Terri.Matiella@utsa.edu
Tracy Beasley
Tracy Beasley, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean for Operations

BSE 2.110G
210-458-4448
Tracy.Beasley@utsa.edu

Department Chairs

Audrey Lamb
Audrey Lamb, Ph.D.
Chemistry Department Chair

BSE 1.106A
210-458-5478
Audrey.Lamb@utsa.edu

Turgay Korkmaz
Turgay Korkmaz, Ph.D.
Computer Science Department Interim Chair

NPB 3.330
210-458-7346
Turgay.Korkmaz@utsa.edu

Saugata Datta
Saugata Datta, Ph.D.
Earth and Planetary Sciences Department Chair

FLN 4.02.08D
210-458-4415
Saugata.Datta@utsa.edu

Janis Bush
Janis Bush, Ph.D.
Integrative Biology Department Chair

FLN 4.02.28
210-458-5660
Janis.Bush@utsa.edu

Juan Gutierrez
Juan Gutierrez, Ph.D.
Mathematics Department Chair

FLN 4.01.10E
210-458-7717
Math.Chair@utsa.edu

Astrid Cardona
Astrid Cardona, Ph.D.
Molecular Microbiology and Immunology Department Chair

BSE 2.304C
210-458-5071
Astrid.Cardona@utsa.edu

Jenny Hsieh
Jenny Hsieh, Ph.D.
Neuroscience, Developmental and Regenerative Biology Department Chair

BSE 2.304C
210-458-4707
Jenny.Hsieh@utsa.edu

Angela Speck
Angela Speck, Ph.D.
Physics and Astronomy Department Chair

AET 3.205C
210-458-6954
Angela.Speck@utsa.edu

Dean's Office Staff

no photo
vacant
Director for Development
no photo
Taylor Bird
Assistant Director for Development

BSE 1.616
210-458-6022
Taylor.Bird@utsa.edu

Roxana Richardson
Roxana Richardson
Special Assistant for the Oskar Fischer Prize

210-458-4450
Roxana.Richardson@utsa.edu

Michelle Phillips
Michelle Phillips
Senior Administrative Associate

BSE 2.110
210-458-4449
Michelle.Phillips@utsa.edu

Monica Carreon
Monica Carreon
Assistant to the Dean

BSE 2.110H
210-458-4976
Monica.Carreon@utsa.edu

Ryan Schoensee
Ryan Schoensee
Senior Communications Specialist

BSE 1.640
210-458-6054
Ryan.Schoensee@utsa.edu

Monica Trevino
Monica Trevino
Senior Grants Development Coordinator

210-458-8068
Monica.Trevino3@utsa.edu

Dawn Roberts
Dawn Roberts
Senior Management Analyst

BSE 2.110K
210-458-4447
Dawn.Roberts@utsa.edu

Kristine Yancey
Kristine Yancey
Management Analyst

BSE 1.626
210-458-7515
Kristine.Yancey@utsa.edu

Magda Riveros
Magda Riveros
Program Coordinator (Graduate Recruitment and Support)

BSE 2.110M
210-458-7397
Magda.Riveros@utsa.edu

Lauren Hoffmann
Lauren Hoffmann
Program Manager (Undergraduate Studies)

BSE 2.110L
210-458-4429
Lauren.Hoffmann@utsa.edu

Patty Ramirez
Patty Ramirez
Web Specialist

BSE 1.628
210-458-5067
Patricia.Ramirez@utsa.edu

Kayleigh Duenes
Student Assistant I (Front Office)

BSE 2.110
210-458-4450
Kayleigh.Duenes@utsa.edu

vacant
Student Assistant I (Front Office)

BSE 2.110
210-458-4450

vacant
Student Assistant I (Development)

210-458-4450

Hailey "Pelle" Munoz
Student Clerk II (Communications)

210-458-4450
Pelle.Munoz@utsa.edu

Λ

 

© The University of Texas at San Antonio