COS Administration Directory


 

Administration  |  Department Chairs  |  Dean's Office Staff

 

Administration

Name

Phone

Email

Office

Dean

David Silva

458-4450

DavidR.Silva@utsa.edu

BSE 2.110D

Senior Associate Dean

Craig Jordan

458-4951

Craig.Jordan@utsa.edu

BSE 2.110E

Associate Dean for Administration of Programs, CRTS

Garry Castellanos

458-4789

Garry.Castellanos@utsa.edu

BSE 2.110C

Associate Dean of Academic Programs
(Undergraduate Studies)

Craig Jordan

458-5926

Craig.Jordan@utsa.edu

BSE 2.110E

Associate Dean for Development

Kim Fischer

458-7672

Kim.Fischer@utsa.edu

BSE 2.110F

Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies

TBD

 

Associate Dean for Student Success and Instructional Innovation

Edwin Barea-Rodriguez

458-5481

Edwin.Barea@utsa.edu

FLN 3.02.18

 

Department Chairs

Name

Phone

Email

Office

Chair of Biology

Garry Sunter

458-5842

Garry.Sunter@utsa.edu

BSE 1.610

Chair of Chemistry

Waldemar Gorski

458-4961

Waldemar.Gorski@utsa.edu

BSE 1.104M

Chair of Computer Science

Sushil Prasad

458-7448

Sushil.Prasad@utsa.edu

NPB 3.108D

Chair of Environmental Science and Ecology

Janis Bush

458-5660

Janis.Bush@utsa.edu

FLN 4.02.28

Interim Chair of Geological Sciences

Hongjie Xie

458-5445

Hongjie.Xie@utsa.edu

FLN 4.02.08N

Chair of Mathematics

Juan Gutierrez

458-7717

Mathematics@utsa.edu

FLN 4.01.10E

Chair of Physics and Astronomy

Angela Speck

458-6954

Angela.Speck@utsa.edu

AET 3.205C

 

Dean's Office Staff

Name

Phone

Email

Office

Senior Academic Administrative Manager

Diane Davis

458-4448

Diane.Davis@utsa.edu

BSE 2.110G

Senior Administrative Associate

Michelle Phillips

458-4449

Michelle.Phillips@utsa.edu

BSE 2.110

Assistant to the Dean

Monica Carreon

458-4976

Monica.Carreon@utsa.edu

BSE 2.110L

Assistant to the Executive for the Oskar Fischer Prize (part-time)

Roxana Richardson

458-7680

Roxana.Richardson@utsa.edu

BSE 2.110H

Associate Director of Fiscal Administration

Michael Findeisen

458-6053

Michael.Findeisen@utsa.edu

BSE 2.304B.1

Department Fiscal Specialist

Annie Herrera

458-6803

Annie.Herrera@utsa.edu

BSE 2.304A

Development Associate

Taylor Bird

458-6022

Taylor.Bird@utsa.edu

BSE 2.110K

Senior Management Analyst

Dawn Roberts

458-4447

Dawn.Roberts@utsa.edu

BSE 2.110M

Program Manager (Graduate Recruitment and Support)

Manny Flores

458-4430

Manuel.Flores@utsa.edu

BSE 2.110

Program Manager (Undergraduate Studies)

Lauren Hoffmann

458-4429

Lauren.Hoffmann@utsa.edu

BSE 2.110

Web Specialist

Patty Ramirez

458-5067

Patricia.Ramirez@utsa.edu

BSE 2.110

 

Student Assistant I (Front Office)

Cassandra Carrillo

458-4450

 

BSE 2.110

Student Assistant I (Front Office)

Light Chinaka

458-4450

 

BSE 2.110

Student Assistant I (Records Management)

Samantha De La Rosa

458-8647

 

BSE 2.110M

Student Assistant I (Development)

Gabriella Fuentes

458-4450

 

BSE 2.110

Student Assistant I (Front Office)

Johna’e Mapp

458-4450

 

BSE 2.110

Student Assistant I (Front Office)

Vacant

458-4450

 

BSE 2.110

Student Clerk II (Fiscal)

Leonardo Gutierrez

458-6054

 

BSE 2.304