Latest information on vaccines and campus operations » Roadrunner Roadmap

Staff


Gabriel Alaniz
Gabriel Alaniz

Teaching Lab Supervisor

Phone: (210) 458-2592
Email: Gabriel.Alaniz@utsa.edu
Areas of Responsibility

  • Downtown labs
  • Human Anatomy labs
Antonio Alvarez
Antonio Alvarez

Research Lab Coordinator

Phone: (210) 458-4460
Email: Antonio.Alvarez1@utsa.edu
Areas of Responsibility

  • Lab equipment maintenance
  • Lab set up and support
  • Liaison between the department and facilities
Julian Chavez
Julian Chavez

Undergraduate Program Manager

Office: FLN 4.03.30
Phone: (210) 458-7097
Email: Julian.Chavez@utsa.edu

Hector Escobar
Hector Escobar

Administrative Analyst

Office: FLN 4.03.34
Email: Hector.Escobar@utsa.edu
Areas of Responsibility

  • Classroom scheduling
  • Data processes and analysis
Cheryl Negrete
Cheryl Negrete

Business Service Center Specialist I

Office: BSE 1.604
Phone: (210) 458-5168
Email: Cheryl.Negrete@utsa.edu

Steven Quezada
Steven Quezada

Teaching Lab Supervisor

Phone: (210) 458-7497
Email: Steven.Quezada@utsa.edu
Areas of Responsibility

  • Inventory/ordering of supplies
  • Preparation of supplies
  • Set up and tear down of experiments
  • Supervise department lab activities
Shandra Rinckoard-Bigler
Shandra Rinckoard-Bigler

Administrative Manager

Office: FLN 4.02.28
Phone: (210) 458-6020
Email: Shandra.Bigler@utsa.edu
Areas of Responsibility

  • Administrative processes in the department
  • Administrative support to the Department Chair
  • Faculty processing
  • Overall support for Environmental Science Masters (MS) program, faculty, and students
  • Purchasing/Budget
Shantae Wright
Shantae Wright

Graduate Program Manager

Office: BSE 1.638
Phone: (210) 458-6383
Email: Shantae.Wright@utsa.edu
Areas of Responsibility

  • Community events and campus visits
  • Coordinate Masters (MS) graduate programs
  • Liaison to Graduate Admissions, Registrar's Office, and the Graduate School
  • Overall support for MS graduate faculty and students
  • Recruitment and retention of undergraduate and graduate students
  • Undergraduate student support
  • VIP program administration
Λ