Latest information on operational modifications for fall 2021 Roadrunner Roadmap

Task Force Members

UTSA Chair and External Partner Co-Chair

Task Force Members

Margo DelliCarpini  
Dean, College of Education and Human Development

Melissa Valerio-Shewmaker  
Regional Dean, UT Health Science Center at Houston School of Public Health, San Antonio Regional Campus


Eric Boerwinkle 
Dean / UT Health Science Center at Houston School of Public Health
Eileen Breslin 
Dean / UT Health San Antonio School of Nursing
James Calder 
Professor and Interim Chair 
Political Science and Geography
Jonathan Clark 
Chair / Management
Thelma Duffey 
Chair / Counseling
Christopher Ellison 
Dean's Distinguished Professor / Sociology
Roger Enriquez 
Associate Professor / Criminal Justice 
Director of the Policy Studies Center
Kristina Garza 
Interim AVP for Enrollment Marketing, Communications, and Systems / Strategic Enrollment
Dan Gelo 
Dean / College of Liberal and Fine Arts
Meizi He 
Professor / Kinesiology, Health and Nutrition
Hans Heidner 
Professor / Biology
Jenny Hsieh 
Professor / Biology 
Director, Brain Health Consortium
Patricia Jaramillo 
Senior Lecturer and GAR 
Public Administration
Shamshad Khan 
Assistant Professor 
Alwyn Mathew 
Recent alumnus of the 4+1 program 
UTSA and UTHealth School of Public Health alumnus
Jacqueline Mok 
Vice President for Academic, Faculty, and Student Affairs 
UT Health San Antonio
Sandra Morissette 
Associate Dean / COLFA 
Professor / Psychology
Neda Norouzi 
Adjunct Assistant Professor / Architecture
Sara Oswalt 
Chair / Kinesiology, Health and Nutrition
Derek Plantenga 
Senior Lecturer and GAR / Social Work
Lloyd Potter 
Interim Dean, College of Public Policy
Heather Shipley 
Dean / University College 
Senior Vice Provost of Academic Affairs 
Burzik Profressor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
Thankam Sunil 
Professor / Sociology 
Director / Institute for Health Disparities Research
Rob Tillyer 
Associate Dean / College of Public Policy
Jessica Wright 
Assistant Professor / Department of Philosophy and Classics

Resource Members

Task Force Members

Kelly Garza 
Associate Director of Academic Budgets and Planning, Academic Affairs

Kasey Neece-Fielder 
Associate Vice Provost for Strategic Planning and Assessment, Institutional Effectiveness

Arya Singh 
Director of Research Computing and Communications, Research, Economic Development and Knowledge Enterprise

Steve Wilkerson 
Associate Vice Provost for Institutional Research, Institutional Effectiveness