Research Excellence

Task Force Members

Task Force Chair
Bernard Arulanandam, Chair 
Vice President for Research, Economic Development and Knowledge Enterprise
David Akopian
Professor of Electrical and Computer and Associate Dean for Research, College of Engineering

Hamid Beladi
Professor of Economics and Associate Dean for Research, College of Business

Margo DelliCarpini
Dean, College of Education and Human Development

Kimberly Espy
Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

Jenny Hsieh
Professor of Biology and Director of the Brain Health Consortium

Chris Packham
Associate Professor of Physics and Astronomy and Faculty Senate Representative

Lloyd Potter
Interim Dean, College of Public Policy  

CJ Qian
Professor and Chair, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Can Saygin
Senior Vice Provost for University Planning

Floyd Wormley
Professor of Biology and Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies, College of Sciences

Ex Officio Members

Shawn Farrell
Assistant Vice President for Corporate and Foundation Engagement

Beth Manning
Assistant Vice President for Research Finance and Operations

Jaclyn Shaw
Assistant Vice President for Strategic Initiatives and Research Partnerships

Michelle Stevenson
Associate Vice President for Research Integrity and Sponsored Projects Administration