Respectful Discourse

Steering Committee Members

Dean Hendrix, Chair
Dean of Libraries

Myron Anderson
Vice President for Inclusive Excellence
Ex-officio, Chair of Inclusive Excellence Initiative

Lydia Bueno
Assistant Dean of Students and Director of the Student Leadership Center & Student Center for Community Engagement & Inclusion

Pepe Chang
Associate Professor of Management, COB
Faculty Senate Representative

John Danner 
Interim Chief Legal Officer

Bryan Gervais
Assistant Professor of Political Science and Geography, COLFA

Rhonda Gonzales 
Interim Dean of the College of Liberal and Fine Arts

David Han 
Associate Professor of Management Science and Statistics, COB

Anne Jimenez 
Associate Dean of Students and Director of Student Conduct & Community Standards

Sean Kelly
Dean of the Honors College

Ram Krishnan
Microsoft President's Endowed Associate Professor of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Faculty Senate Representative

Barry McKinney
Associate Dean of Students and Director of Student Activities

Stephanie Nwazojie

Hazem Rashed-Ali 
Associate Professor of Architecture and Associate Dean of Research & Graduate Studies, COACP

Robert Rico
Lecturer III of Criminal Justice and Assistant Director of Community & Restorative Justice, COPP

LT Robinson
Dean of Students and Senior Vice Provost for Student Affairs
Ex-officio, Chair of Preventing Sexual Assault and Misconduct Initiative

Kae Roemershauser
President's Student Advisory Council Representative

Patricia Sanchez 
Associate Professor and Chair of Bicultural-Bilingual Studies, COEHD
Department Chairs Council Representative

Tiana Sandoval 

Tara Schmidt
Coordinator of Information Literacy & Assessment, UTSA Libraries

Heather Shipley
Senior Vice Provost of Academic Affairs and Dean of University College
Ex-officio, Chair of 21st Century Learning Environment Task Force